Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I brought this to Easter dinner and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly. It is perfection especially when paired with ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Yum! The recipe was a hit with friends that I entertained last night. I doubled all of the ingredients in the dressing except for the olive oil as another reader suggested which I found to be a good move. I added a handful of dried cranberries for color, and mixed in some raw spinach with the lettuce. I do see where you can substitute the roquefort cheese with other blues or gorgonzola, but the roquefort taste was right on. Love the taste of the dressing--nice tang from the mustard but not tart like so many vinegary dressings are. Flavors meshed well. I followed another readers suggestion to make the dressing the night before to allow flavors to blend. I also prepared individual ingredients and waited until just before guests' arrival to combine them. Liked the nuts, but to add a word of caution, when cooking the nuts with the sugar, keep your eye on the pan. When the nuts begin to carmelize, things happen very, very quickly and it's easy for them to burn. Looks like it would also be great to take to a party or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My favorite salad! This is a major crowd pleaser. I've taken it to lots of group functions and everyone enjoys it just as much as I do. I think the mustard dressing is a great compliment and it is something I never would have thought of myself. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Delicious! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Love this recipe. I've made it for several work parties and doubled the recipe and all of it went with requests for the recipe. Will definately be making again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Absolutely perfect as written. I took this to a pot-luck and of the three salads that were on the buffet table, this is the only one that completely ran out. Thank you for a fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We made this for a dinner party of 5 people and it was, hands down, delicious. We followed the exact recipe with the exception of the following modifications: - Used dijon mustard (no grains) from whole foods - Used gorgonzola cheese instead of blue cheese. I can't tolerate the taste of blue cheese. - Skipped the avocado. Some people mentioned needing to double the dressing. I did this but found it totally unnecessary. We keep the dressing on the side and don't use much. Half of the recommended would have been sufficient for us. Someone recommended adding water to the sugar when making the pecans. We did not do this and it came out wonderfully. In other words, I recommend following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was a gigantic hit! I will absolutely make this again! I doubled the dressing recipe but did everything else as directed. I layered the salad as some reviewers recommended, because I was taking it to a dinner party. It looked beautiful. Just before serving, I peeled and added the avodado and gently tossed. I used the Danish blue cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
its wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States