Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I loved this salad. I took the advice of another reviewer and added a little butter to the pecans and they turned out great. My pears weren't quite ripe enough but the salad was still great. I also doubled the dressing at the advice of other reviewers and am glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
It turned out too sweet for me. Since my pears were ripe, they were already sweet, so I could have used simply roasted pecans and no sugar in the dressing. I didn't notice the mustard at all. Since I made this for a lunch salad, I should have omitted the garlic, but I didn't this time. Overall, I'll give it a second change with some small changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe and the dressing is fantastic. The pecans confused me so I might not include those next time and I FORGOT the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
this was definitely something different, I just didn't enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
As written 5 stars! LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkysNiche

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Great Salad! My husband's favorite and very easy to put together. This is a must in our recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Omg this was so good!!! Had some friends over for dinner they said it tasted like its from a restaurant. Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking is my hobbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved this! Will definitely make again. Per tips from previus reviews, I used Gorgonzolo cheese for milder taste, and also made dressing night before and doubled it. This recipe is definitely a "keeper" and a great one to keep on hand to impress company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this for a potluck last week. It was excellent! I doubled the recipe but when making the dressing I cut back on the olive oil a little. I used half Roquefort and half Gorgonzola crumbles so it wouldn't be quite so strong. No ripe pears around so I used Gala apples. They were a great substitute. I did toss in some sliced almonds for fun. Also, use parchment paper to put the hot caramelized pecans on. They pop right off when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States