Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The different flavors work great! A must for salad lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I have made this salad time and time again, it is now my signature dish...it is amazing!!!! I have used other nuts macademias, almonds and walnuts and it works just as well! LOVE LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
OMG! This was ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!! My husband and I had three longtime guy friends over last night (and I've never personally witnessed some of them eat a single vegetable in all the years I've known them) and EVERYONE, including my salad-hating husband, had TWO heaping plates of this! My husband is already requesting to have it again, soon! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this salad for my husbands family and it was gone! Everyone loved it! I added celery to it. I also used Feta cheese instead of Blue cheese. Lots of compliments! Will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Fabulous salad! This is my #1 go-to salad for holidays and other special events. I grow lettuce in the cool months - it's wonderful with variety of baby lettuces. If pears aren't available, apples are a good substitute - can also substitute walnuts for the pecans. Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is a great salad and a combination of ingredients I wouldn't normally combine - have make several times with rav reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this! It is my favorite salad. I have made it repeatedly and never get tired of it. Like anything else, you can tweak. I am about to serve it but didn't have any avocado (which I love). Too lazy to mince garlic so put garlic powder in the dressing. So what? It's a keeper (rare).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I just tried this recipe and used the following edits; - no avocado - used dijon mustard - doubled the dressing (next time, I would only use 1.5 of the dressing recipe because it was too oily for just one bunch of leafy lettuce --or add more lettuce!) It was sooo good. In the ingredients list and title of this recipe, it refers to Roquefort Cheese. I didn't know it was blue cheese and couldn't find it. Eventually I did with the help of someone at Loblaws. Another hint is do not add water. Amazingly enough, the heat just melted the sugar without any liquids. Just be sure to be around to stir it, so it doesn't burn...like mine did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States