Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by rodeelh
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing recipe. All time favorite. If you don't care for the Caramelized nuts you can skip that step. I sometimes substitute feta cheese and it works perfect as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My favorite salad ever! I use gorgonzola, and it's perfect. I was a little intimidated by caramelizing the pecans since I'd never done that before, but it was pretty easy. the first time, I cooked them a bit too long, and few turned dark. The pears are delicious in the salad. They can be a bit under-ripe, and no one can tell. Next time I make it, I'll use romaine lettuce, not leafy lettuce, so it holds up a bit better. I have made it for parties, and by the end, the lettuce gets pretty limp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
We keep making this and all our friends love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
A delicious combination of fruit, greens and pecans. Dressing was easy to make and added a lot to the salad. I used bleu cheese and a spring mix of greens, no onion or garlic. Fun doing the sugared pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rvgypsylinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this for my husband and me one night for dinner and we both loved it! I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and doubled the dressing but not the oil. I also omitted the avocado as I'm not a huge fan. This is my new favorite salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I had to make some modifications because I didn't have mustard or pecans, but overall this salad was delicious. I used cashews instead of pecans and I liked the salad dressing even though it lacked mustard. I also minced the garlic instead of chopping it. Next time, I'll try to have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really great salad. The dressing is wonderful. I omit the onions because I don't care for them. Be sure to use a crisp pear. Also I used feta, as I am not a fan of blue cheese. Yumm-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stinkerbellelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was soooo good! I couldn't find Roquefort so i substituted it with a regular blue cheese and it turned out wonderful. It's true what the others say about the candied pecans - you need to make extra! I COULD NOT keep myself from munching on those while they were cooling!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a HUGE hit at our holiday celebration - made us feel like gourmet chefs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States