Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is easily one of the tastiest salads I have ever made. My man actually commented on it after I packed it in his work lunch. A rare happening. As typical, I have followed the recipe verbatim. It was my first time doing the candied nuts. Was amazed how quick and simple it was. Made me feel like a chef. :) Will make this again and again. The dressing is very nice tasting. Use good quality olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was hesitant when I read all the amazing reviews but I am a believer now. This salad is really really good . It is simple to make but wow, so good. I got tons of compliments at my dinner party. Usually I have salad leftover, not this time! This is my new go to dinner party salad, quick, easy, basic dressings and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent. Thank you. It was even better when I remembered the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Substituted the following items: leaf lettuce - used mixed spring mix, cheese - used crumbled goat cheese, pears - used Fuji apples; Family loved it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this salad three times since saving it around Easter...it's a keeper. The only change I made was using gorgonzola and pre-packaged candied candied pecans. I caramelized my own on the first go-round and then opted for simplicity. All of my family (8-82) loved this one. I used the leftover dressing (not a huge fan of over dressing a salad) to marinate porkchops the next day, also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fantastic salad! Refreshing. However I did make extra dressing (double the quantity) and it was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it and surprisingly, the candied pecans turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious salad and a nice change of pace from the standard green salad. I cut back the mustard (used Dijon) to 1/2 teaspoon. I made one batch of dressing with 1 and 1/2 teaspoons per the recipe, but thought the mustard overpowered an otherwise yummy dressing. Try starting with a lesser amount of the mustard and add more if it suits your taste. Otherwise, this was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
soooooooo yummy. so glad i found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Lushaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States