Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This salad has a wonderful blend of salty, crispy, fresh and sweet. I forgot to add the Avocado but it was delicious. A very nice side to a rich main, such as lasagna. The dressing is very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
The dressing was really good. I will use it on other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I bought a small bag of candied pecans at Trader Joe's. This salad was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Roquefort wasn't really my thing, but overall a good salad. Dressing was a little sweet, esp. with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
didn't candy the walnuts, still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love it and it's always a hit for dinners or potlucks. Sometimes I use red onions instead of green and that works great! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. Substituted feta for the Roquefort as I am allergic to it. Have made it dozens of times. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is easily one of the tastiest salads I have ever made. My man actually commented on it after I packed it in his work lunch. A rare happening. As typical, I have followed the recipe verbatim. It was my first time doing the candied nuts. Was amazed how quick and simple it was. Made me feel like a chef. :) Will make this again and again. The dressing is very nice tasting. Use good quality olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was hesitant when I read all the amazing reviews but I am a believer now. This salad is really really good . It is simple to make but wow, so good. I got tons of compliments at my dinner party. Usually I have salad leftover, not this time! This is my new go to dinner party salad, quick, easy, basic dressings and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States