Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love it and it's always a hit for dinners or potlucks. Sometimes I use red onions instead of green and that works great! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Love this recipe. Substituted feta for the Roquefort as I am allergic to it. Have made it dozens of times. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is easily one of the tastiest salads I have ever made. My man actually commented on it after I packed it in his work lunch. A rare happening. As typical, I have followed the recipe verbatim. It was my first time doing the candied nuts. Was amazed how quick and simple it was. Made me feel like a chef. :) Will make this again and again. The dressing is very nice tasting. Use good quality olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Lambert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I was hesitant when I read all the amazing reviews but I am a believer now. This salad is really really good . It is simple to make but wow, so good. I got tons of compliments at my dinner party. Usually I have salad leftover, not this time! This is my new go to dinner party salad, quick, easy, basic dressings and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Excellent. Thank you. It was even better when I remembered the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Substituted the following items: leaf lettuce - used mixed spring mix, cheese - used crumbled goat cheese, pears - used Fuji apples; Family loved it all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this salad three times since saving it around Easter...it's a keeper. The only change I made was using gorgonzola and pre-packaged candied candied pecans. I caramelized my own on the first go-round and then opted for simplicity. All of my family (8-82) loved this one. I used the leftover dressing (not a huge fan of over dressing a salad) to marinate porkchops the next day, also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fantastic salad! Refreshing. However I did make extra dressing (double the quantity) and it was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it and surprisingly, the candied pecans turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States