Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazingly delicious salad! Tastes like a $14 salad from a fancy steakhouse. My pears weren't ripe so I used apples instead and it worked perfectly. I also used a little less roquefort due to the strong flavor. The pecans and the dressing is what makes this salad really come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
AWESOME! This is my go to salad recipe for events. Everytime I make it, I get high praises. I now take the recipe with me, because I know someone will ask me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just finished making this and it is PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for :-) I may add a bit of crumbled bacon next time (mostly because it's easier to get my boys to eat it if it has bacon). I will definitely add this to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Best salad recipe ever, made on Christmas day and was a huge success, double dressing recipe as I found it was not enough.love love love this salad!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I didn't try the final product because the pecans got burnt and the pears weren't very tasty, but the dressing was too vinegary and odd for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
My fiance could literally eat this every day for every meal- he is obsessed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I knew this was going to be delicious when I read the ingredients. I forgot onion but had shallots on hand and used them instead. These flavors marry well together and this recipe is committed to memory and will be made many more times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Oh my goodness. This is the best salad ever. No, really. If you think it sounds iffy, just give it a try. You'll have it twice this week, I promise. The only slight tweaks I might recommend would be dijon mustard (normal yellow is a teensy bit overpowering for the vinaigrette), and we like to use maple syrup to carmelize the nuts, but it's still good with the plain white sugar too. Thanks for the recipe - AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Salad is fabulous!! Delicious dressing. Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I've made this two times. Both times it was absolutely scrumptious. The second time I made it I sprinkled dried cherries on top, which was a nice addition both for flavor and appearance. But unnecessary, as this salad is perfect as is in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States