Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this for a potluck last week. It was excellent! I doubled the recipe but when making the dressing I cut back on the olive oil a little. I used half Roquefort and half Gorgonzola crumbles so it wouldn't be quite so strong. No ripe pears around so I used Gala apples. They were a great substitute. I did toss in some sliced almonds for fun. Also, use parchment paper to put the hot caramelized pecans on. They pop right off when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is my Fav salad !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
LOVED THIS! USED FETA INSTEAD AND KEPT THE PECANS WHOLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Used Roquefort sheep blue cheese. Found it a bit strong for me, but my husband loved it! I did eat 3 servings so guess it wasn't all that bad. Especially enjoyed the pears. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband cannot help eating this first, the cheese is delightful and this salad appeals to everyone in my house- young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this salad last night for my sisters birthday. It was delicious. I barbecued steak and roast potatoes. It was the right mix of beef, bland and savoury. I will add this to my recipe box. It was delicious and my company loved it, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Served this at a family gathering and everyone went for seconds BEFORE I even had a chance to serve the main course! It was a hit - and probably the best raves I received from my hubby who said it was Chef quality! I did burn the pecans and sugar just a bit - so I will second a previous recommendation to add 1 1/2 tablespoons of water when sauteing the sugar and pecans. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Omg this was sooooo good. I changed the serving size to 4 people that was the only mistake , as we ate every scrape and were looking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great salad! The caramelized pecans were terrific paired with the pears and the dressing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States