Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Loved this! Will definitely make again. Per tips from previus reviews, I used Gorgonzolo cheese for milder taste, and also made dressing night before and doubled it. This recipe is definitely a "keeper" and a great one to keep on hand to impress company. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I made this for a potluck last week. It was excellent! I doubled the recipe but when making the dressing I cut back on the olive oil a little. I used half Roquefort and half Gorgonzola crumbles so it wouldn't be quite so strong. No ripe pears around so I used Gala apples. They were a great substitute. I did toss in some sliced almonds for fun. Also, use parchment paper to put the hot caramelized pecans on. They pop right off when cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dung Beetle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is my Fav salad !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
LOVED THIS! USED FETA INSTEAD AND KEPT THE PECANS WHOLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Used Roquefort sheep blue cheese. Found it a bit strong for me, but my husband loved it! I did eat 3 servings so guess it wasn't all that bad. Especially enjoyed the pears. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband cannot help eating this first, the cheese is delightful and this salad appeals to everyone in my house- young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this salad last night for my sisters birthday. It was delicious. I barbecued steak and roast potatoes. It was the right mix of beef, bland and savoury. I will add this to my recipe box. It was delicious and my company loved it, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Served this at a family gathering and everyone went for seconds BEFORE I even had a chance to serve the main course! It was a hit - and probably the best raves I received from my hubby who said it was Chef quality! I did burn the pecans and sugar just a bit - so I will second a previous recommendation to add 1 1/2 tablespoons of water when sauteing the sugar and pecans. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Omg this was sooooo good. I changed the serving size to 4 people that was the only mistake , as we ate every scrape and were looking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States