Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Used Roquefort sheep blue cheese. Found it a bit strong for me, but my husband loved it! I did eat 3 servings so guess it wasn't all that bad. Especially enjoyed the pears. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband cannot help eating this first, the cheese is delightful and this salad appeals to everyone in my house- young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this salad last night for my sisters birthday. It was delicious. I barbecued steak and roast potatoes. It was the right mix of beef, bland and savoury. I will add this to my recipe box. It was delicious and my company loved it, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Served this at a family gathering and everyone went for seconds BEFORE I even had a chance to serve the main course! It was a hit - and probably the best raves I received from my hubby who said it was Chef quality! I did burn the pecans and sugar just a bit - so I will second a previous recommendation to add 1 1/2 tablespoons of water when sauteing the sugar and pecans. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Omg this was sooooo good. I changed the serving size to 4 people that was the only mistake , as we ate every scrape and were looking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great salad! The caramelized pecans were terrific paired with the pears and the dressing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I was looking for a salad for Christmas day lunch. I was initially thinking of something with cherry tomatoes, but after some research, I found that pears are a traditional Christmas food around much of the world and pecans are always a favorite here in Georgia. I am so glad I stumbled across this recipe. It was a HUGE success and despite making enough for 18, the entire salad was devoured within 24 hours. I'm not sure if I would include the avocados the next time I make this, but there will definitely be a next time. CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made this for company this week. I have never liked Roquefort cheese but in this salad it was really good. Company all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this on Christmas Eve. I bought the fancy Roquefort and was a little worried because it was blue and oily, but it ended up being delicious. I used Grey Poupon for the mustard and I substituted truffle oil for half of the olive oil. It. Was. Amazing. This will be a go to recipe for me. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Just made this and it is likely my favorite salad - followed the directions exactly except that I used almonds instead of pecans, and they were delicious! After making the caramelized nuts, I let them cool overnight and then crushed them (easier on the teeth). I also soaked the cut up onions overnight in water to take out some of their potency (I'm very sensitive to raw onion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States