Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
LOVED THIS! USED FETA INSTEAD AND KEPT THE PECANS WHOLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Used Roquefort sheep blue cheese. Found it a bit strong for me, but my husband loved it! I did eat 3 servings so guess it wasn't all that bad. Especially enjoyed the pears. Thank you for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
My husband cannot help eating this first, the cheese is delightful and this salad appeals to everyone in my house- young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I made this salad last night for my sisters birthday. It was delicious. I barbecued steak and roast potatoes. It was the right mix of beef, bland and savoury. I will add this to my recipe box. It was delicious and my company loved it, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Served this at a family gathering and everyone went for seconds BEFORE I even had a chance to serve the main course! It was a hit - and probably the best raves I received from my hubby who said it was Chef quality! I did burn the pecans and sugar just a bit - so I will second a previous recommendation to add 1 1/2 tablespoons of water when sauteing the sugar and pecans. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Omg this was sooooo good. I changed the serving size to 4 people that was the only mistake , as we ate every scrape and were looking for more. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great salad! The caramelized pecans were terrific paired with the pears and the dressing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I was looking for a salad for Christmas day lunch. I was initially thinking of something with cherry tomatoes, but after some research, I found that pears are a traditional Christmas food around much of the world and pecans are always a favorite here in Georgia. I am so glad I stumbled across this recipe. It was a HUGE success and despite making enough for 18, the entire salad was devoured within 24 hours. I'm not sure if I would include the avocados the next time I make this, but there will definitely be a next time. CHEERS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My Three Sons

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Made this for company this week. I have never liked Roquefort cheese but in this salad it was really good. Company all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I made this on Christmas Eve. I bought the fancy Roquefort and was a little worried because it was blue and oily, but it ended up being delicious. I used Grey Poupon for the mustard and I substituted truffle oil for half of the olive oil. It. Was. Amazing. This will be a go to recipe for me. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States