Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
made this last year and it was SO good! Def.going to make this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This salad is fabulous. My husband and I liked it so much I am making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
A great mix of flavors. I can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
The only thing I did different was substitute gorgonzola, doubled the dressing and added dried cranberries for flavor and color. The Bosc pears that another rater suggested were great in this salad. It's been a huge hit time and again at family gatherings! You can't go wrong with this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
This is such an outstanding salad that, when asked what she wanted me to make for a potluck in honor of her last day, a colleague requested this salad. She remembered it from a party I made it for OVER A YEAR AGO. I made it exactly as directed, and it was devoured! Everyone wanted the recipe. You cannot go wrong with this for any occasion. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
One of the best salad recipes ever! My husband had 3 helpings and couldn't stop raving about it! It was the perfect combination and definitely romaine is the best type of lettuce for this dish. Certainly I will make this salad when we have company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Yummy..but like better with out avacado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made this recipe for a Sunday party. It had everything I love in a salad. Women liked it; men didn't care for it. I used red leaf lettuce and I think it would be better with a crunchier lettuce, like romaine or iceberg. The soft red leaf was pretty but the salad was hard to eat with party forks because you couldn't get a taste of everything on the fork. You ended up with bite of lettuce then a bite of pear and then a bite of avocado. I had to leave the nuts on the side because of a friend's food allergy and the men ate the nuts out of the dish and left the salad. Tasted good just wasn't a ballpark hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Whitehall, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
really good but only used good balsamic vinegar, red wine vinegar, pepper, and a little garlic powder instead of their dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This has become my favorite salad! The combination of fruit, pecans, & blue cheese with this dressing is outstanding. I sometimes use different fruit and twick the dressing a bit; but always come back to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States