Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This salad is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this salad three times since saving it around Easter...it's a keeper. The only change I made was using gorgonzola and pre-packaged candied candied pecans. I caramelized my own on the first go-round and then opted for simplicity. All of my family (8-82) loved this one. I used the leftover dressing (not a huge fan of over dressing a salad) to marinate porkchops the next day, also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peachy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SrishArora
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Fantastic salad! Refreshing. However I did make extra dressing (double the quantity) and it was perfect. Everyone enjoyed it and surprisingly, the candied pecans turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Delicious salad and a nice change of pace from the standard green salad. I cut back the mustard (used Dijon) to 1/2 teaspoon. I made one batch of dressing with 1 and 1/2 teaspoons per the recipe, but thought the mustard overpowered an otherwise yummy dressing. Try starting with a lesser amount of the mustard and add more if it suits your taste. Otherwise, this was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
soooooooo yummy. so glad i found this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Lushaj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The salad ingredients worked very well together. The raw garlic ruined the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Amazingly delicious salad! Tastes like a $14 salad from a fancy steakhouse. My pears weren't ripe so I used apples instead and it worked perfectly. I also used a little less roquefort due to the strong flavor. The pecans and the dressing is what makes this salad really come together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
AWESOME! This is my go to salad recipe for events. Everytime I make it, I get high praises. I now take the recipe with me, because I know someone will ask me for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Just finished making this and it is PERFECT! Exactly what I was looking for :-) I may add a bit of crumbled bacon next time (mostly because it's easier to get my boys to eat it if it has bacon). I will definitely add this to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States