Roquefort Pear Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Outstanding!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
AMAZING recipe! I dream of this salad! It goes well with roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made this for my husband and myself and we loved it. Light and fresh and flavorful! I made double the dressing, otherwise I changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Mohr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
A nice salad. The only vinaigrette I've ever enjoyed. For my familys sake I subbed out the blue cheese with parmesan, but I will have to try it with blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r h

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I enjoyed this as a large dinner salad. The dressing was really good, but the amount doesn't go a long way. I made it for myself, and there wasn't much left. So if you're making it for more than 1-2 people, you probably may want to double or triple it (as other reviewers mentioned, as well). A big step saver: I used prepackaged sweet and spicy pecans that I had on hand that worked excellent, and I used red onion in place of the green. A delicious and healthy salad. Thanks Michelle K!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I now understand why this recipe has had so many 5-star reviews. It's simply divine, and one of the best salads I've had in a long, long time! Followed the recipe to the letter except for using Dijon mustard, instead of the regular yellow prepared mustard. You get layer upon layer of fresh and bright flavor, every single ingredient complements the other (without one dominating), the dressing on its own is awesome, and those caramelized pecans just take it over the top. The next time this salad makes a repeat performance in this house it'll have grilled & chilled shrimp, perfect for a summer main course salad. This one's heading into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
The pears I used weren't fully ripe, but this salad still turned out great. A party favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caradae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made exactly as recipe is written several times now. It is always a hit. Wonderful recipe. I have even received compliments from non salad eaters as they helped themselves to seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Used balsamic instead of red wine vinegar & crumbled bleu cheese instead of roquefort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and there was hardly any left! I used romaine lettuce,gorgonzola cheese and red onion for color. I doubled the recipe for the dressing, used Dijon mustard per previous reviews but put a squirt of yellow mustard in it to sharpen the taste up a little and then added a little more sugar to make it barely sweet. This helped to blend the flavors in the dressing. One extra tip is that you can never have too many of the caramelized pecans. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States