Roquefort Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
Very good dressing! I halved all the ingredients- I didn't need a lot. You can't get much easier! I'll try fat free mayo next time to try to make it a little healthier. Thanks, L.R.!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
My wife loved it! Quick and easy. No buttermilk here so combined 1 tablespoon of white vinegar to 1 cup of milk and 5 minutes later, presto buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
this is the BEST dressing I have ever had........yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlatour
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I used 5oz cheese instead of 8, 3T Worcestshire instead of 2 and added 1/2c sour cream. It is now my favorite dressing ever. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Recpies are a good start.. I just took mayo and added half and half, instead of buttermilk.. added a bit of sea salt.. I like it chunky so I just wisked it in and mashed it up a bit. Good stuff gets better after an hour or so in the fridge. Freeze the rest of that Roquefort cheese, it's $$$ but worth it. No need to realy measure, just eyeball it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cazuela
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Buy a nice blue cheese (doesn't have to be the most expensive), follow the recipe, and this dressing is terrific! I used my immersion blender but reserved a handful of crumbled blue cheese to throw in after so that it's nice and chunky. It will be even better tomorrow, and the next day. Makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cazuela
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious!! I made some homemade butter and was wondering what to do with the buttermilk. I ended up using Gorgonzola cheese and it was super good. Thanks for sharing. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Kinda thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Good flavor and super easy, but very thin. It seemed to get thinner every time we used it over the next few days. I would like to try it again, but not sure how to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Bill's Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make an unbelievably rich and creamy blue cheese dressing.

How to Make Blue Cheese Dressing

See how to make creamy homemade blue cheese dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States