Ropa Vieja in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It was excellent. My husband loved it. My meat was a little tough and next time I will let it cook a little longer. Very nice flavor and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Wonderful! Not the same old pot roast. I used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine and all green peppers since that was what I had and it was delish! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blytheville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe ~ my family loved it. I did add 1/2 tsp of Cumin to the recipe and served it with Jasmine Rice. Thanks for a great meal !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and it was rather bland and didn't have any Cuban flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Excellent! My 12 years old inhaled this one on soft flour tortillas with a lil cheese and low fat sour cream. Did not change a thing...I did use a boneless chuck roast. I loved how the peppers and onion cooked down with the tomato paste. Very flavorful and delicious. Served with Sweet Corn Cake from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Pretty easy, pretty good. It gets better, I'm sure, when you add spices depending on your own tastes. I will definitely try it again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This roast beef turned out fabulous, everyone absolutely loved it! I had an eye round roast that was almost 4 pounds so I doubled the other ingredients. I also added a can of drained stewed tomatoes, which added a delicious, slightly sweet flavor. I chose to serve this as a roast, not shredded, with mashed potatoes and green beans with mushrooms. It took exactly 8 hours to cook, then I just slightly broke apart the roast and let it cook in the sauce for the remaining 30 minutes. This really is delicious, the sauce was great over the potatoes also. It doesn't seem like alot of sauce at first, don't worry because as this begins to cook, it makes a TON of sauce on it's own. It actually reminds me of a wonderful tomato based chili sauce, and the beef was so tender. Very nice change from the basic, classic roast beef. I had many requests to make this again, it really went over well at my dinner party. Thanks for sharing, I will definitley use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Too peppery for our family,leftovers sat in fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is delicious. Several people asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
tastes good but is great when more salt is added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad

Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States