Ropa Vieja in a Slow Cooker Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly and it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Super simple and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This was pretty tasty. I will be making it again but maybe adding some more heat. I made as directed and served over white rice. Very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious! I also was apprehensive about such little liquid but it came out tender and so flavorful. I put it over brown rice and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Swiatek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Not one of my favorite tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K--

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Not the Ropa Vieja I came to love living in South Florida.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Delicious! After reading some of the reviews...I only used half of the can of tomato paste and added a quarter cup more of the red wine vinegar. I also added a chopped up jalapeno. I only used a pinch of salt and pepper and the flavors from the peppers and onions after slow cooking for 8 hours were perfection! I served it on top of a tostada shell with chopped lettuce, shredded cheese and sour cream. My party guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is good but I add a few white potatoes , a few tablespoons of Goya Capers & Olives and chopped cilantro and a cup of Burgundy wine. The meat is so delicious and tender. I serve it over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Dang! This is tasty! I put a spoonful of it in a warm and soft corn tortilla with a little sour cream and ate it taco style. The sour cream mellowed out the tanginess. My husband loved it over rice just like in the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Teague

Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Bob's Slow Cooker Braciole

Make a classic Italian stuffed flank steak in the slow cooker.

Three Packet Slow Cooker Roast

See how to make a simple, savory beef roast in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States