Root Vegetable Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I thought this was really good. :) I used dried rosemary, and that was a mistake. Next time I'll use fresh rosemary because it was like pine needle on top of my tasty vegetables. This was a great recipe though, simple, and really filling. My boyfriend ate all of his in like ten minutes. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halley Jarrett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This was amazing! Everyone enjoyed it. I used it as a main dish and served it over rice. Definitely something I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I think I may have cooked it too long ... Should it have been cooked uncovered? Was still good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This works with all types of vegetables. I usually use unpealed redskin potatoes, carrots, sweet potatoes, acorn or butternut squash, shallots or onions, garlic, & mushrooms, tossed with olive oil & whatever spices you like best. Green beans & beets are good, cauliflower & broccoli work, too, but may take less time to bake. All vegetables taste better roasted until they caramalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was really good and will make again. The next time, I shall put the turnip and parsnip in about 15 minutes ahead of the rest of the veggies. They took a bit longer to cook. Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Delicious. I bake mine longer and prefer to steam my carrots a bit prior to roasting as I don't want them to be hard. Beets make a nice addition. I always add some onion too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Have made this root roast for years...I also add fennel and butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I chop my veggies & put them in a large bowl. Mix sesonings & oil then pour it over veggies & mix well. Put them in a foil lined pan for easy clean up. Also check fridge for veggies that might be ready for veggie heaven. Chop them & add to mix. I like this with smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was okay. Won't likely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
OH YUM! I used the root vegetables that I had on hand so I did not use jicama or turnips. Doubled up the others. Used about 4 Tablespoons of olive oil and a Tablespoon of fresh snipped rosemary. Perfect and simple and I will make this again & again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Root Vegetable Gratin

See how to make a simple cheesy gratin with root vegetables and potatoes.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States