Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Really, really easy to make. I recommend reserving some of the glaze to keep pouring on as you eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
You know when a new movie comes out and everyone tells you it's the greatest movie of all time and when you're leaving the theater you're thinking well it was good but not GREAT. That's how I felt about this recipe. It was good but all the hype made me expect more. Made it for company and they thought it was OK. We all did agree the pork chops were very moist and tender but still not that special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Caldwell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Man oh man were these good! I followed the directions from Ken's review. They were very tasty and had the right balance of flavors! Thanks for the recipe which I will be making often and thanks for introducing me to chipotle hot sauce yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I had thin pork chops and followed the recipe. I was worried that the thin chops would be too easily over done on the grill but hubby came through! We picked these up and ate them with our fingers like a pair of heathens and we loved every bite! Good recipe and thank you very much, Ken. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
After talking to Ken about my experience with this recipe, I decided on reviewing it two ways. First of all, as written, while still producing a tender finished dish, I give it a 4, for the fact that, even beyond "personal taste", I think this would be a bit bland, but with SO much potential. That said, it turns into an easy 5 star with Ken's changes, which he states in his review. So, I added more chipotle hot sauce, a fair bit of black pepper, more Worcestershire sauce, and I did marinate the chops in all of those ingredients, not just the root beer. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated. We used Barq's root beer because we much prefer the "bite" to it, as opposed to a sweeter one. I would do it all the same next time, other than omitting the brown sugar, but, again, that's only a personal taste in not liking things as sweet as some, do. That does NOT lower my rating. :) Thank you, Ken, for the addition and the clarifying review. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keni
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These chops were excellent. I followed the recipe exactly except I let them marinate overnite. Even my picky eater son who usually will not eat pork chops loved them. Thanks for sharing your recipe Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Excellent! Followed Ken's notes from 2/20 and these chops were delicious. Tender, juicy and full of flavor. A couple of the kids were here for dinner and wanted to know when we would be making these again. It will be soon and often! Thanks for sharing, Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Made as written with Ken's changes (see Feb. 20/10 review), My only regret was I didn't marinate the chops longer. The reduction is delicious. A new twist for grilled pork chops. Next time I plan on dividing the sauce - some for basting and thickening the rest with a bit of cornstarch to make a gravy. Thanks Ken. terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Good! I marinated the chops for 18 hours in rootbeer and Worcestershire and they were very flavorful. Served over white rice to soak up the sauce. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
very tasty will make again thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States