Root Beer Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was a very good recipe and is definitely on my list to try again. I marinated for about 4 hours in the rootbeer but found the pork did not pick up any flavour from that at all. I may do it overnight next time. The reduction though was fantastic and totally paired perfectly with the grilled chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
So good!!! I was a little leary with the sauce the first time I tasted it, but once it reduced it was great!! I also used Franks hot sauce-its all we had. Will for sure make again!! We even used cheapy chops and off brand root beer! Thanks for the wonderful recipe Ken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by culinarychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I love me some meat but pork is my least favorite of them with the exception of bacon. I followed the recipe exactly and went with Ken's review. This gave bacon some competition. I thoroughly enjoyed these and plan on making them often. Thank you Ken! As always, I appreciate you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Awwwww Man....these were AWESOME!!!! Made them for dinner tonight and everybody's plates were cleaned. I didn't grill them though. I baked them in the over for about 10 minutes then poured the sauce over them and let them cook until they were done. Also, I used Frank's Red Hot Sauce instead of the chipotle hot sauce. Note: it takes a little time for the reduction, so start it a little ahead of time. Oh and I did marinate them overnight in root beer and worchestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
can't go wrong! Used all ingredients but hot sauce and beef stock. I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was a very good recipe. My whole family loved it! I followed the directions but I substituted bbq sauce for the chipotle hot sauce, it was a very mild root beer taste witch was good it wasn't over powering the pork! A+ for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah2472

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
it was decent... I think the sauce needs the tweaks mentioned (which I didn't have time to do)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Died and gone to heaven via a pork chop marinated in Rootbeer. I let it marinate all day and it rocked. Won't waste my time though with the reduction sauce. Really not that exciting and the chops don't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought these were really great, and my boys loved them (even the one who hates root beer). I made the adjustments recommended by Ken's update, and marinated for about 6 hours. They were fantastic, and I love that they are low-fat. I will definitely be serving these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
These were excellent. I followed the directions mostly. I marinated overnight, but I pricked the chops all over with a fork. I used a chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. I started to grill the chops and realized the marinade wasn't reducing as quickly as I wanted it to so I put the chops on the rack while I reduced that sauce. As it reduced I noticed it needed a bit more zip for my liking and I added a couple of sprinkles of clove to it. This turned out to be a good choice. This recipe is incredible. I will keep my modifications and no matter what this will be made again and again! Thanks Ken from CA!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V Renée Lord

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lantana, Florida, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States