Roomali Roti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This is my # 1 favorite recipe from this site! I have made this many, many times for my 3 year old. He says, "Make some rollie, please, Momma." Thanks for posting this great, easy, and wonderful tasting recipe! (Reminds me of a tortilla, we eat it with butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
Great! Comparable to the roti in indian restaurants! I used white flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURSEONALITY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Great roti!!! I served it with tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, red onion, hot peppers, falafel, olive oil and lemon. This is a keeper!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRPINT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
I agree with some of the other comments -- a 3rd flip is a big help, part whole wheat is good, and it does make a delicious, chewy roti to serve with Indian (or other) foods. I appreciated this recipe because it was much faster than the other roti recipes I was looking at, which all used yeast and were much more involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
My whole family loves this bread! Good made with all white or half white/half wheat flour. I cook it on a very hot non-stick griddle. Make sure you roll out the dough as thin as possible! Great with spicy Indian dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Good...folded these to use as a sort of soft taco with chili for filling. You can't roll these up, they'd break (too stiff). Nice and chewy and it added to the meal, more filling than a tortilla or taco shell would have been. I cooked them right in the pan like you'd cook anything else, rather than flipping the pan over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
Fantastic! Great bread recipe- I cooked it on a crepe skillet on high heat, and noticed that if you flip it one extra time, the bread puffs up and fills with hot air- it's great! It turned out like pita bread. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
There is nothing better than simplicity. I think this recipe is the real traditional one to cook Naan...Thank god i found you. Happy and Healthy New Year. Oumy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-48 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Chapati Bread

Watch how to make this Indian flatbread recipe.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Indian Naan II

See how to make authentic Indian flatbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States