Ron's Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very good. Served with Thai Noodle Salad .... perfect pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yum! Very easy recipe with great results. Looking forward to making this recipe for our family while on vacation and fresh shrimp readily available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was quite tasty! I cut back the oil to 1/4 cup, as unfortunately it was too cold to grill so I panfried them. I would definitely make this again but try it on skewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Used this marinade for chicken thighs cooked on the grill and it was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Even the kids loved it. Didn't have any cilantro and used white wine vinegar, but otherwise followed the recipe exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LDYLVBGR
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I went with the rave reviews here and decided to try this recipe as stated. The first time was for my birthday dinner but when the Mr. surprised the family with dinner out, I thought since someone else here commented that they left their overnight and they came out great, I'd be ok (even though I still worried). Boy they were NOT ok. Can you say Ceviche? That is what citrus juice does to seafood. It cooks it! They came out so tough and awful when he had them the next night. Weeks later, I thought I'd try again, but only gave it 30 minutes of marinated time. AGAIN! It came out tough and not so great, but the kids ate them. Sorry, this recipe is a fail for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDYLVBGR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made these for a dinner party as an appetizer and everyone wanted more for the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This recipe was a huge hit with my finicky family! My husband and kids loved it. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Awesome grilled shrimp Ron! I followed the recipe exactly, marinating about 4 hours and got wonderful results. I skewered the shrimp on wooden skewers to grill them and the flavor was incredible. They had a wonderful light citrus and herb flavor with a little kick from the red pepper flakes. I highly recommend using the fresh herbs to get great results. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I am the food service director at an upscale senior center. I wanted a great recipe for grilled shrimp and this fit my needs perfectly. I served 45 peope the shrimp and they loved it. I did us 16-20 per pound shrimp that was deveined with tail on. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weedsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States