Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. If you increase the sugar to 1/3 cup as suggested and use melted butter instead of oil it becomes perfect. My whole family loves this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So good! Increase sugar to 1/3C, use 1/3C milk and 2/3C water in place of dry milk. Make as dinner rolls, shaped into 12, baked in a buttered round cake pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was very bland and didn't taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excelente!!, el pan esponja perfectamente, casi se desborda de la maquina, es la primera vez que un pan queda tan bien y delicioso. Very good i loved the taste, the bread rises perfect, this is the first time the bread is so good. I also add three sponds of gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just got my maker and the 1st loaf I made came with the machine. Uh, yeah, I won't do that again. But it did provide some good guidelines. My 2nd loaf was Ron's recipe and wow! I am now a bread making fool.. Thanks for the recipe. My taste buds are very grateful; my cholesterol, not so much.. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have been trying a few recipes, one weighed a ton, one was caved in, the other one dry as anything, and yours was absolutely perfect, thank you for putting this on line. Joan G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe several times now, and can say it comes out perfect each time, no matter how much I mess it up (I don't like to measure, weight, wait, and my tablespoons are always missing when I need them). The loaf disappears as soon as it comes out of the machine, kids and adults all come to the cutting board and devour it scorching hot before it makes it to the table. The crust is crunchy but not too much. The inside is soft and just crumbly enough, but with just enough elasticity to cut with a knife without breaking too much. It toasts deliciously as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
hubby and I had this tonight with chicken over a garden salad. I adjusted it a bit to suit our health requirements I.e no salt and 1//2 quantity of sugar, I used just a pinch of Splenda crystals. We need more roughage so I substituted 1/2 cup of breakfast oats for 1/2 cup of flor. tasted really nice, good flavor and will be great as piadinni sandwiches. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was the 4 loaf I've made with my new bread machine. It was delicious. I didn't change anything. I was worried that it would dry out because my husband couldn't wait more than 10 minutes to dig in. However, entire loaf was gone in 20 minutes. We enjoyed it with Haitian style cinnamon oatmeal. Will definitely be my white bread of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
it was a disaster and looked like pancake batter and could not rise….added flour and more yeast. (Originally put exactly what i added in this rating yet it was edited by admins) so i have no idea what i had to do…but the orginal recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States