Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good recipe. I add a dollup of very good sorghum and that works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This bread is really awesome! I didn't bake it in the bread machine - I made dough and put the dough in a loaf pan to rise for about 20 minutes and baked it in a 350 degree oven. It made a huge beautiful loaf - nice soft texture. This is my go-to keeper bread recipe! Thanks Ron :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
After finding this recipe, I no longer buy bread from the store. I know the recipe by heart (I use 3/4 c. Water and 1/4 c. Milk) and it comes out awesome every time. I make it so often that I think I may be wearing out my machine, which I got as a wedding gift in 2002!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is the best bread machine recipe, I didn't have AP flour so used bread flour 2 cups of white and 1 cup of whole meal. I have made it completely in the machine and it worked perfectly soft tasty bread that lasted up to three days. I have also made to the dough stage and then let it prove in the loaf tin covered by a tea towel for 1 hour, and baked for 20/25 mins at 180 C fan oven, again a perfect loaf that lasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe today and followed recipe to a T. I did use warm water. I have the most amazing loaf of bread. It is perfect and will use that one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Best bread and my kids love it or lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
very crunchy bread. Good with soups or salads. didn't care for the next day. Got very crumbley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I used this recipe in my first ever attempt at using a bread machine and this was a huge hit with my family.. They gobbled this whole loaf up in single digit minutes..I had to make another loaf a few minutes later. I was so excited I even took some to work and my co-workers loved it... I have been making this recipe very often of course tweaking it to my personal liking. Not that the original is flawed... but my preference... This a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I've made many many bread machine breads. This one is very nice. Crust is delicious. Bread is moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! I VERY RARELY USE MY BREAD MACHINE SO THOUGHT TODAY I WOULD DIG IT OUT LOL IM SO HAPPY I CAME ACROSS THIS RECIPE!! EXCELLENT! IT IS A SIMPLE RECIPE WITH WONDERFUL RESULTS! VERY FLUFFY BREAD IM MAKING PATTY MELTS TONIGH AND THIS BREAD WILL BE PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States