Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was the first bread I made in our machine. It was delicious!! Very easy to follow. I made it as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good and easy. Makes 1/2 loaf bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is my husband's and my favorite white bread. Seems to be a little heavier, rises nicely, and excellent taste. Ron!s recipe is the greatest. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
fabulous recipe-I put the breadmaker on the dough setting, then in a greased loaf pan. Let it raise another 30 minutes then bake at 350 for 30 minutes. It comes out tender and yummy and looks like a regular loaf of homemade bread. I don't buy bread anymore........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I exchanged powdered milk for liquid (and reduced the water), used King Arthur AP flour (it's high protein/gluten), and did an even exchange of oil to butter, and it turned out lovely! I think I had a touch too much liquid, as the bottom of the bread was slightly more dense than the top, and the top cratered a tiny bit, but I'm still learning my brand new bread machine, so it was prob user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time using my bread maker and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. If you increase the sugar to 1/3 cup as suggested and use melted butter instead of oil it becomes perfect. My whole family loves this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So good! Increase sugar to 1/3C, use 1/3C milk and 2/3C water in place of dry milk. Make as dinner rolls, shaped into 12, baked in a buttered round cake pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was very bland and didn't taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excelente!!, el pan esponja perfectamente, casi se desborda de la maquina, es la primera vez que un pan queda tan bien y delicioso. Very good i loved the taste, the bread rises perfect, this is the first time the bread is so good. I also add three sponds of gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States