Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just got my maker and the 1st loaf I made came with the machine. Uh, yeah, I won't do that again. But it did provide some good guidelines. My 2nd loaf was Ron's recipe and wow! I am now a bread making fool.. Thanks for the recipe. My taste buds are very grateful; my cholesterol, not so much.. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have been trying a few recipes, one weighed a ton, one was caved in, the other one dry as anything, and yours was absolutely perfect, thank you for putting this on line. Joan G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe several times now, and can say it comes out perfect each time, no matter how much I mess it up (I don't like to measure, weight, wait, and my tablespoons are always missing when I need them). The loaf disappears as soon as it comes out of the machine, kids and adults all come to the cutting board and devour it scorching hot before it makes it to the table. The crust is crunchy but not too much. The inside is soft and just crumbly enough, but with just enough elasticity to cut with a knife without breaking too much. It toasts deliciously as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
hubby and I had this tonight with chicken over a garden salad. I adjusted it a bit to suit our health requirements I.e no salt and 1//2 quantity of sugar, I used just a pinch of Splenda crystals. We need more roughage so I substituted 1/2 cup of breakfast oats for 1/2 cup of flor. tasted really nice, good flavor and will be great as piadinni sandwiches. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was the 4 loaf I've made with my new bread machine. It was delicious. I didn't change anything. I was worried that it would dry out because my husband couldn't wait more than 10 minutes to dig in. However, entire loaf was gone in 20 minutes. We enjoyed it with Haitian style cinnamon oatmeal. Will definitely be my white bread of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
it was a disaster and looked like pancake batter and could not rise….added flour and more yeast. (Originally put exactly what i added in this rating yet it was edited by admins) so i have no idea what i had to do…but the orginal recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is the first bread I made in my new Bread Machine. I picked this recipe based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. It is wonderful. The whole family loved it. I am happy to have found my go to white bread recipe on the first try. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Seriously the best bread machine recipe I have ever made. We had it with the Hardy Chowder I made for dinner tonight and it was perfect. This bread will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is the best Bread Machine Bread recipe I've tried so far. In fact, I am making another loaf right now! I am not an avid baker. However, this recipe is so simple. The bread comes out looking perfect and tastes exquisite! I followed the recipe except I did not have powdered milk. So, I substituted 1/4 cup of water for 1/4 cup of liquid milk. The bread came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good recipe. I add a dollup of very good sorghum and that works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States