Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
fabulous recipe-I put the breadmaker on the dough setting, then in a greased loaf pan. Let it raise another 30 minutes then bake at 350 for 30 minutes. It comes out tender and yummy and looks like a regular loaf of homemade bread. I don't buy bread anymore........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I exchanged powdered milk for liquid (and reduced the water), used King Arthur AP flour (it's high protein/gluten), and did an even exchange of oil to butter, and it turned out lovely! I think I had a touch too much liquid, as the bottom of the bread was slightly more dense than the top, and the top cratered a tiny bit, but I'm still learning my brand new bread machine, so it was prob user error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
First time using my bread maker and it turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. If you increase the sugar to 1/3 cup as suggested and use melted butter instead of oil it becomes perfect. My whole family loves this bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
So good! Increase sugar to 1/3C, use 1/3C milk and 2/3C water in place of dry milk. Make as dinner rolls, shaped into 12, baked in a buttered round cake pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was very bland and didn't taste like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excelente!!, el pan esponja perfectamente, casi se desborda de la maquina, es la primera vez que un pan queda tan bien y delicioso. Very good i loved the taste, the bread rises perfect, this is the first time the bread is so good. I also add three sponds of gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just got my maker and the 1st loaf I made came with the machine. Uh, yeah, I won't do that again. But it did provide some good guidelines. My 2nd loaf was Ron's recipe and wow! I am now a bread making fool.. Thanks for the recipe. My taste buds are very grateful; my cholesterol, not so much.. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have been trying a few recipes, one weighed a ton, one was caved in, the other one dry as anything, and yours was absolutely perfect, thank you for putting this on line. Joan G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe several times now, and can say it comes out perfect each time, no matter how much I mess it up (I don't like to measure, weight, wait, and my tablespoons are always missing when I need them). The loaf disappears as soon as it comes out of the machine, kids and adults all come to the cutting board and devour it scorching hot before it makes it to the table. The crust is crunchy but not too much. The inside is soft and just crumbly enough, but with just enough elasticity to cut with a knife without breaking too much. It toasts deliciously as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States