Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
hubby and I had this tonight with chicken over a garden salad. I adjusted it a bit to suit our health requirements I.e no salt and 1//2 quantity of sugar, I used just a pinch of Splenda crystals. We need more roughage so I substituted 1/2 cup of breakfast oats for 1/2 cup of flor. tasted really nice, good flavor and will be great as piadinni sandwiches. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was the 4 loaf I've made with my new bread machine. It was delicious. I didn't change anything. I was worried that it would dry out because my husband couldn't wait more than 10 minutes to dig in. However, entire loaf was gone in 20 minutes. We enjoyed it with Haitian style cinnamon oatmeal. Will definitely be my white bread of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
it was a disaster and looked like pancake batter and could not rise….added flour and more yeast. (Originally put exactly what i added in this rating yet it was edited by admins) so i have no idea what i had to do…but the orginal recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is the first bread I made in my new Bread Machine. I picked this recipe based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. It is wonderful. The whole family loved it. I am happy to have found my go to white bread recipe on the first try. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Seriously the best bread machine recipe I have ever made. We had it with the Hardy Chowder I made for dinner tonight and it was perfect. This bread will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is the best Bread Machine Bread recipe I've tried so far. In fact, I am making another loaf right now! I am not an avid baker. However, this recipe is so simple. The bread comes out looking perfect and tastes exquisite! I followed the recipe except I did not have powdered milk. So, I substituted 1/4 cup of water for 1/4 cup of liquid milk. The bread came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Good recipe. I add a dollup of very good sorghum and that works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This bread is really awesome! I didn't bake it in the bread machine - I made dough and put the dough in a loaf pan to rise for about 20 minutes and baked it in a 350 degree oven. It made a huge beautiful loaf - nice soft texture. This is my go-to keeper bread recipe! Thanks Ron :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ashton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
After finding this recipe, I no longer buy bread from the store. I know the recipe by heart (I use 3/4 c. Water and 1/4 c. Milk) and it comes out awesome every time. I make it so often that I think I may be wearing out my machine, which I got as a wedding gift in 2002!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This is the best bread machine recipe, I didn't have AP flour so used bread flour 2 cups of white and 1 cup of whole meal. I have made it completely in the machine and it worked perfectly soft tasty bread that lasted up to three days. I have also made to the dough stage and then let it prove in the loaf tin covered by a tea towel for 1 hour, and baked for 20/25 mins at 180 C fan oven, again a perfect loaf that lasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States