Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I should have read the reviews before I made this. People gave it five stars AFTER they alter the recipe. It was very bland and didn't taste like anything. Seriously readers, don't rate a recipe five stars after you alter it to your liking. I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Excelente!!, el pan esponja perfectamente, casi se desborda de la maquina, es la primera vez que un pan queda tan bien y delicioso. Very good i loved the taste, the bread rises perfect, this is the first time the bread is so good. I also add three sponds of gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just got my maker and the 1st loaf I made came with the machine. Uh, yeah, I won't do that again. But it did provide some good guidelines. My 2nd loaf was Ron's recipe and wow! I am now a bread making fool.. Thanks for the recipe. My taste buds are very grateful; my cholesterol, not so much.. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I have been trying a few recipes, one weighed a ton, one was caved in, the other one dry as anything, and yours was absolutely perfect, thank you for putting this on line. Joan G
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Gammie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I've tried this recipe several times now, and can say it comes out perfect each time, no matter how much I mess it up (I don't like to measure, weight, wait, and my tablespoons are always missing when I need them). The loaf disappears as soon as it comes out of the machine, kids and adults all come to the cutting board and devour it scorching hot before it makes it to the table. The crust is crunchy but not too much. The inside is soft and just crumbly enough, but with just enough elasticity to cut with a knife without breaking too much. It toasts deliciously as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
hubby and I had this tonight with chicken over a garden salad. I adjusted it a bit to suit our health requirements I.e no salt and 1//2 quantity of sugar, I used just a pinch of Splenda crystals. We need more roughage so I substituted 1/2 cup of breakfast oats for 1/2 cup of flor. tasted really nice, good flavor and will be great as piadinni sandwiches. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was the 4 loaf I've made with my new bread machine. It was delicious. I didn't change anything. I was worried that it would dry out because my husband couldn't wait more than 10 minutes to dig in. However, entire loaf was gone in 20 minutes. We enjoyed it with Haitian style cinnamon oatmeal. Will definitely be my white bread of choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
it was a disaster and looked like pancake batter and could not rise….added flour and more yeast. (Originally put exactly what i added in this rating yet it was edited by admins) so i have no idea what i had to do…but the orginal recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
This is the first bread I made in my new Bread Machine. I picked this recipe based on the reviews and I was not disappointed. It is wonderful. The whole family loved it. I am happy to have found my go to white bread recipe on the first try. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Seriously the best bread machine recipe I have ever made. We had it with the Hardy Chowder I made for dinner tonight and it was perfect. This bread will go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States