Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I made this in my bread machine on basic setting. Dough was firmer than any dough I've seen and I've seen a lot of dough. The bread was a stale texture so I used it in a french toast casserole recipe which made the bread VERY useful. I would not use this for sandwich bread but I will use it when I have a recipe for stale bread and no other stale bread is around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I was worried as it was baking because I was sure the yeast amount was too small and it did not seem to be rising, but it fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This recipe has worked really well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I made this exactly as written and it was perfect. My only complaint is that the recipe did not specify which size loaf to set the machine on. I went with 1.5 lb and it was delicious, def a do-again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I also increased sugar for a bit of a sweeter taste. Very easy and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This bread was great. I did what another reviewer did and changed the sugar amount to 1/3 cup and that made the bread taste a little along the line of hawaiian sweet bread, which we love. But, I believe it would work quite well with just the 1T of sugar. It all depends on if you want your white bread a little sweet or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peebs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was a nice soft loaf of bread that tasted great just with a bit of butter. I did sub milk for the water and added 3tbs of sugar. The egg also gives it a lovely golden color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
i've tried several recipes and this is the closet to store bought i found. i dosen't taste like a big lump of dough. it's light and fluffy. i did make one change because i didn't have enough all purpose flour. i used only i cup all purpuse and two bread. and i let the yeast sit with the water 10min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Wheatley, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I have made this bread twice. Absolutly delicious. Stays fresh for days which I love cause there are only 2 of us now. I mixed it in the bread machine, but because it makes a 2 lb load, I followed anothers suggestion of letting it rise - punching down and letting it rise again in the loaf pan. Then I baked it in a 350 degree convection oven for 20 minutes. Best bread ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Seneca, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was the first recipe that was successful in my bread machine. The crust is crispy and the inside is so soft and chewy. Yummy!!!!! I think that this will be my recipe for white bread from this point on. I did add 1/3 cup sugar as other reviews suggested, but no other changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States