Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
So far this is the best recipe I have tried. Since I didn't have powdered milk I put 1 cup of milk in and on the second loaf added 1/4 cup sugar. I like my bread a little sweeter. Overall very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
It was my first time to make a bread and this one was taste, soft and so delicious! I would like to make this bread without bread machine. Is it possible?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tai Ratteray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I love this recipe and everyone who has tried my bread feels the same way. I do change it up a little bit byt for the most part, this is my new recipe for white bread in my bread machine! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
a great basic white bread recipe, i make this all the time now and rarely buy a loaf of bread. i don't like the huge square bread machine loaf so use the dough cycle and bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Good lord this is to die for! The only thing I did different was use all regular flour as I did not have bread flour. Just give me a knife and some butter and leave me alone with my bread... you gotta try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This turned out really good. I had to use 3 cups of all purpose flour because I didn't have any bread flour, and it still came out great, if just a little dense. I would recommend eating all on the day you make it though, since it dries out pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is the second time I've made this and it seems consistently good. Has a soft texture with small crumb and tender crust. My husband loves it so I will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This bread was delicious and simple. True to it's description, it lasted for longer than I expected (not that it needed to). I did make it with Splenda, but other than that, it's a no changer. Thank you! I will do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I substituted white whole wheat flour for 1 cup of the all-purpose flour. Otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I used "dough" cycle and baked the loaf in the oven for easier slicing. The loaf was beautiful, high and brown. The crumb and texture were perfect, no crumbling or air bubbles. It makes wonderful toast, and tasted better the next morning than it does hot from the oven. I will definitely make this one again; maybe I'll try adding raisins and a little cinnamon or grated orange rind and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I prepared this recipe exactly as it is written and it didn't turn out for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States