Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
EXCELLENT!!!! My husband and I took a bite and just looked at each other in shock.We could not believe this moist delicous bread came out of a bread machine. Many thanks for this amazing recipe. We'll be wearing our bread maker out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I increased the sugar from 1tbsp to 1/4 cup. The bread, freshly baked was delicious and had just the right amount of sweetness. The fluffy and soft flesh was great. I don't know why, but the crust (the parts that touched the bread machine) were slightly thicker and very chewy - to the point where my jaw hurt by chewing on a big mouthful of it. It tasted much better in smaller portions or dunked in some warm milk. Maybe it's my breadmachine that's the problem. The crust at the top (where it didn't touch anything) was perfect and golden. After a day, it was still delicious, but had lost some of its fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Just made this bread - wonderful, lovely to look at and tastes delicious -just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made this as written yesterday and everyone absolutely loved it. Not too sweet but sweet enough. It'll definitely be a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
We attacked the defenseless loaf hot from the machine. Armed with serrated knife, cutting board, butter and homemade jam, we fell upon the loaf and eradicated half its ranks. Excellent delicate crumb, fabulous flavor; makes delicious toast the next day...if any survives that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
When i first made this i took the suggestion of many others and increased the sugar to 1/3 cup. I liked it, it had the perfect bread texture, but it was a bit on the sweet side. So i went with the original recipe that ron had, except i added a smidge of honey. OH man did that turn out perfect!!!!! Ron I have to say that that was the most beautiful bread i have ever made!!!! not too sweet, with perfect texture, and boy does it make one heck of a ham and swiss sandwhich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very tasty and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmaleth

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I was pretty convinced that this wasn't gonna turn out in my machine-it wasn't looking very promising during first or second rise cycles(it rose just not like others I had made)but I decided to just ignore it and see what happened...and I peeked about 15 minutes before it was due to be done and to my amazement it was GORGEOUS!Cooked on 2 lb cycle and set for light crust and it ended up looking like the cover of a magazine!AND it is fantastic.I recommend it HIGHLY..tastes is fantastic-will impress!***took a loaf to my mom last night of this-she called today and asked from now on if she asked for bread if this would be the recipe I would make her(and this is a woman who does it all by hand)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Wasn't as Yeasty as we'd hoped, but was a delicious bread, and tasted great. Will keep in the files! It rose to a good consistency, not too airy, just about right. Worked great for our breakfast caserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
Outstanding! Like many others, I did increase sugar to 1/3 cup. Hubby said this is the best bread he has ever had. Thanks Ron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States