Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
The loaf was absolutely beautiful. I made it exactly as described. It had a nice texture as well, but the flavor was very bland. It also did not seem to stay fresh very long as compared with the recipe that came with my breadmaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midway, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chuckey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
No milk powder on hand?? Instead of using water and milk powder (which I rarely have), I just used a cup of milk. Turned out great. I also added extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I loved this bread I will make 2 changes though Im going to decrease the salt and increase the sugar but other than that it was perfect. I loved the texture of this bread it makes great sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyOfThree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This is really good. I used the 3/4 cup water/ 1/4 cup of milk that another reviewer suggested and was happy with the results. This bread was the easiest to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I took the advice of someone else as I had no powdered milk and it works wonderfully with regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbakerwitt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Fantastic white bread! The consistency is softer that the others I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISPYSTUFF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This bread was delicious. I made it for a luncheon with a couple of my co-workers. We used it to make BLTs and it was great. The only changes I made were: 1) substituting about 1/4 cup of the water for milk and omitting the powdered milk. 2) increasing the sugar to about 1/4 cup. 3) I just made the dough in the breadmachine, then let it rise for about 45 minutes, then brushed the top with melted butter and baked it on a pizza stone dusted with cornmeal at 375 for about 22 minutes. It was very good and had the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBenhase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
The bomb and easy to make. I will make this into dinner rolls next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi J

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Very good and easy recipe. Made one loaf on Sat and another on Sunday. Used the last of the first loaf tonight for some cheese toast to go with the tomato soup for dinner. Very yummy. Plan on making our staple bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ralloyd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States