Ron's Bread Machine White Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by new2baking
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This bread is FANTABULOUS!!!! I have made several loaves and every time me, my husband and 3 kids gobble it right up!It's soft and scrum-diddly-umptious!! It reminds me of this bread we used to get at a restaurant back home in MI when we went christmas tree shopping...brings the memories right into my kitchen. I dont bake it in my bread machine after the dough cycle, I pour it into a greased bowl and let it rise for 40 mins and then punch it down. pour it onto a lightly floured surface and knead into a loaf shape, plop it in a loaf pan let it rise another hour and bake it for 25 mins at 350F. brush the top with butter and eat right away!comes out perfecto every time :) Thanks for this superb bread recipe!! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by new2baking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This is excellent. Will try to replace the vegetable oil with butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
very good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Follow this to the T and it will come out great. It is better than the recipe that came with the machine. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! I am super sensitive to soy and soy bi-products so have recently begun (again) baking my own bread, as almost everything on the grocer's shelves contains soy or soy bi-products. This recipe proved to be an excellent first choice. I decided to make a slight change the second time around, as I was out of "bread flour" and substituted regular self rising flour and as an experiment added a second egg, and instead of the vegetable oil (which often contains soy oil) I used light olive oil. I was very pleasently surprised with a very rich, light loaf of very tasty bread, with a wonderfully nutty light crust. I will use this recipe many times over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oldsoldier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hughes, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I made this bread today and the whole loaf went ut was one of the best tasting bread we ever made in my bread machine thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is a very tasty bread. I used milk instead of water to enrich it for my bread loving daughter. I didn't have dry milk-so I used coffee creamer! My family loves it and I am making it again for the second day in a row. We especially loved it for toast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
what recipe says in order suggested by your manufacturer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
My family loved this bread. And it makes great sandwiches. We'll be using this bread on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This was the very first recipe I tried in my new bread machine and it turned out very well. I did substitute 1/4 cup of milk for the powdered milk and I reduced the amount of water to 3/4 cup to compensate. The only thing I'd do differently is to use the light crust setting instead, as my crust turned out rather thick and hard, but it still tasted really good. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States