Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chikee
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was good, although I made mine without the meat. I didn't have a packet of spaghetti sauce mix or whatever that is called, but there is a recipe for it on this site that I referred to. It makes a decent sauce that it very easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This recipe rocks! It was first of all, simple. I was having my in-laws over, and they are older, and my friends from the Mid-West who don't do real spicey foods. I didn't want it to get too crazy. THEY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I am 1/2 Italian, and spent my youth every Sunday eating home cooked sauce that took my mom 8 hours to make. This recipe taste just like it, and only consumes 30 minutes of my time. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My family loves this sauce. We won’t buy the jar of prepared sauce ever again; this is the only thing my family will eat now! For an added zing we stir in a couple of thick slices of Velveeta at the end and simmer until it’s melted and stirred through. It adds a bit of cheesy flavor and helps coat the pasta when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe! I added tons of water...about 1.25x the tomato paste. Fill the can once and then add some more. It was just too thick without the water for us. The taste was awesome. Added just a dash of salt and pepper. As an aside, it was kind of funny. I make all my spaghetti sauce. When my husband saw the spaghetti sauce packages he was confused. He had never saw me use actual seasoning packages. I always do this on my own. The seasoning packages were great and added a really nice flavor to the sauce! Try it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I've been making a recipe similar to this for quite a few years. The only thing I do different is omit the paste and puree a can of basil, garlic and oregano diced tomatoes, which I do because my little one won't eat it if he can see the tomatoes. Glad to see you posted it on here, we just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I used half beef and half sweet italian sausage. It turned out great, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I tried this recipe November 2007 and my kids LOVED it!!! I have to admit that it was delicious. They have been bugging me to make it again. I am heading to the store to purchase the ingredients to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Yum. We made this all the time too! A good thing to serve with it is lightly and quickly sauteed vegies. In a frying pan just heat a little butter, salt and pepper, slice up some Zoo-k-nee or mushrooms or whatever you have and place them in the pan. Serve on the side of the spaghetti, or on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipes from Ronnetta now for year's. This is a wonderful dish to make and much better than canned spaghetti sauce. As this being a base recipe, I have altered it in some ways. Once I have used half ground beef and half ground Italian Sausage. Usually I will add water, after the sauce simmers for about 8 minutes... 1 can of water from the tomato paste can. Then, let it simmer more and add one more can of water (with the tomato paste can) after 10 minutes. I am starting to make this recipe again for this evening and cannot wait until it is completed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Murrile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States