Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chikee
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was good, although I made mine without the meat. I didn't have a packet of spaghetti sauce mix or whatever that is called, but there is a recipe for it on this site that I referred to. It makes a decent sauce that it very easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
My family loves this sauce. We won’t buy the jar of prepared sauce ever again; this is the only thing my family will eat now! For an added zing we stir in a couple of thick slices of Velveeta at the end and simmer until it’s melted and stirred through. It adds a bit of cheesy flavor and helps coat the pasta when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Excellent recipe. I am 1/2 Italian, and spent my youth every Sunday eating home cooked sauce that took my mom 8 hours to make. This recipe taste just like it, and only consumes 30 minutes of my time. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
This tastes very good and is so easy. It took minutes to make and is not only simple but tastes great. Never thought to use the spaghetti packet mix but it adds great flavor to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I've been making a recipe similar to this for quite a few years. The only thing I do different is omit the paste and puree a can of basil, garlic and oregano diced tomatoes, which I do because my little one won't eat it if he can see the tomatoes. Glad to see you posted it on here, we just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I left out the garlic because my husband hates it, and used frozen prechopped onions that I just put in blender. Recipe was delicious. Tank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Yum. We made this all the time too! A good thing to serve with it is lightly and quickly sauteed vegies. In a frying pan just heat a little butter, salt and pepper, slice up some Zoo-k-nee or mushrooms or whatever you have and place them in the pan. Serve on the side of the spaghetti, or on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I used half beef and half sweet italian sausage. It turned out great, it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is the best sauce I've ever had. I will never buy sauce again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I'm so grateful to Ronnetta for this recipe. I have tried in vain to make spaghetti sauce and none tasted good, but this is great. I added water to thin it out, and added a raw carrot, peeled and quartered and cooked it in the sauce to sweeten it up a little. It made 6 generous servings so i was able to freeze some. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States