Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Thank you Ronnetta for a very good recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this sauce very much. Me especially because of how quick and easy it was to prepare! I had to make a couple of small changes because I didn't want to stop at the store on my way home. I used what I had (one can whole peeled tomatoes blended instead of sauce, and turkey sausage instead of beef, plus a few added spices). I also think this would make a great base for a long-cooking sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My boyfriend loves this sauce! Its so easy and fast to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was really good. My boyfriend's a vegetarian, so instead of the ground beef (and instead of the fake "beef", which I find can get sort of dry and has little flavor) I added finely diced zucchini and eggplant. We both loved it. I added more garlic and some crushed red pepper, as well as some tabasco (which I add to everything!). If your family isn't into spicy, then it's good as is. By the way - if you're a vegetarian, make sure you read the spaghetti spice packet well - a lot of them contain animal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
We loved this sauce. I like that the onion is grated. It makes them well hidden so the kids don't complain. I did add 1 tbsp of sugar to make it less acidic and piled on the garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was well received by my family. you can certainly add more spice to it if you want. It was a bit thick so I did thin it with water. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
THis is a basic sauce that can be used as a BASE! I followed the recipe and added green peppers, basil, mushrooms, whole garlic cloves, and I used my own dry seasonings. I slow cook it for a couple of hours and I add fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This recipe rocks! It was first of all, simple. I was having my in-laws over, and they are older, and my friends from the Mid-West who don't do real spicey foods. I didn't want it to get too crazy. THEY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Easy and tasty. I used a spicy package mix and also added a little red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
i would give this a 4 plus. my family really liked it. i used jimmy dean's reduced fat sausage instead of the hamburger meat. it couldn't have been an easier dish to whip up. literally minutes. i found it to be a little on the tangy side. maybe i could add some additional seasonings to give a richer taste. you will not be disappointed. really nice for a quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I'm so grateful to Ronnetta for this recipe. I have tried in vain to make spaghetti sauce and none tasted good, but this is great. I added water to thin it out, and added a raw carrot, peeled and quartered and cooked it in the sauce to sweeten it up a little. It made 6 generous servings so i was able to freeze some. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States