Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Thank you Ronnetta for a very good recipe. My husband and I enjoyed this sauce very much. Me especially because of how quick and easy it was to prepare! I had to make a couple of small changes because I didn't want to stop at the store on my way home. I used what I had (one can whole peeled tomatoes blended instead of sauce, and turkey sausage instead of beef, plus a few added spices). I also think this would make a great base for a long-cooking sauce as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My boyfriend loves this sauce! Its so easy and fast to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was really good. My boyfriend's a vegetarian, so instead of the ground beef (and instead of the fake "beef", which I find can get sort of dry and has little flavor) I added finely diced zucchini and eggplant. We both loved it. I added more garlic and some crushed red pepper, as well as some tabasco (which I add to everything!). If your family isn't into spicy, then it's good as is. By the way - if you're a vegetarian, make sure you read the spaghetti spice packet well - a lot of them contain animal ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
We loved this sauce. I like that the onion is grated. It makes them well hidden so the kids don't complain. I did add 1 tbsp of sugar to make it less acidic and piled on the garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was well received by my family. you can certainly add more spice to it if you want. It was a bit thick so I did thin it with water. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
THis is a basic sauce that can be used as a BASE! I followed the recipe and added green peppers, basil, mushrooms, whole garlic cloves, and I used my own dry seasonings. I slow cook it for a couple of hours and I add fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! This recipe rocks! It was first of all, simple. I was having my in-laws over, and they are older, and my friends from the Mid-West who don't do real spicey foods. I didn't want it to get too crazy. THEY LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Forbes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
Easy and tasty. I used a spicy package mix and also added a little red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
i would give this a 4 plus. my family really liked it. i used jimmy dean's reduced fat sausage instead of the hamburger meat. it couldn't have been an easier dish to whip up. literally minutes. i found it to be a little on the tangy side. maybe i could add some additional seasonings to give a richer taste. you will not be disappointed. really nice for a quick weekday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I'm so grateful to Ronnetta for this recipe. I have tried in vain to make spaghetti sauce and none tasted good, but this is great. I added water to thin it out, and added a raw carrot, peeled and quartered and cooked it in the sauce to sweeten it up a little. It made 6 generous servings so i was able to freeze some. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States