Ronnetta's Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
One of the easier homemade sauces. It had good flavor, the one thing I would do next time is drain the meat before adding the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Just made this for Valentines Day for my wife....BAM! Homerun!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
A very basic sauce, but bland. So I added some fresh herbs and that did the job. It is a good basic, quick sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smonfils

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I use this sauce recipe for all of my Italian style dishes! Nothing compares and it is easy! Not to mention, my picky family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanNC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was good used in baked spaghetti. I did up the garlic a clove and add some finely chopped mushrooms and bell pepper. I doubled the sauce part and spices and kept the meat the same making 2 pans of baked spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I forgot to get the dry spaghetti mix so I added Italian seasoning and more garlic to the sauce along with the meat. I have a family of 6 so I decided to use two cans of tomato sauce. One just didnt seem like enough. I also used fresh parsley and basil that I chopped and added to the sauce. I used one pound of italian sausage and one pound of ground beef; cooked them both together with the onion and garlic and added italian seasoning. It was a huge hit - much thicker than just using the sauce out of a jar. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Did add a little water...too thick for me, but husband loved it...also added mushrooms and italian seasoning with a tad of sugar. Just seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I have been making this recipes from Ronnetta now for year's. This is a wonderful dish to make and much better than canned spaghetti sauce. As this being a base recipe, I have altered it in some ways. Once I have used half ground beef and half ground Italian Sausage. Usually I will add water, after the sauce simmers for about 8 minutes... 1 can of water from the tomato paste can. Then, let it simmer more and add one more can of water (with the tomato paste can) after 10 minutes. I am starting to make this recipe again for this evening and cannot wait until it is completed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Murrile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Love this spaghetti sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
The recipe was not terrible, but it wasnt good either. I see nothing special about this recipe, but I am picky about my spag sauce. Mine is better. Oh well, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States