Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
Excellent flavor! Excellent texture. This makes the absolutely BEST meat for tacos. We used tortillas and offered cheese, tomatoes, lettuce, cream cheese, etc. and they were a huge hit! I will make this again. Couldn't be easier to mix up the coating; you just have to remember that it takes 3 - 4 hours to cook although it's unattended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
Miss Annie, This is too yummy!!! I was taught by my mother in-law to make beef carnitas but they were more American tasting and the tin foil went over the pan which made them very dry. Thanks to you I learned a new trick! Try my recipe:onions, garlic and ground pepper same baking instructions as yours. I highly recommend Miss Annies recipe to all mexican food lovers....it's also extremely easy to prepare!!! Smooch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
Super easy to make. Even though it takes 31/2 hours to cook it is worth it. I made shredded beef burritos for dinner and my husband said it was the best burrito he had ever tasted. While its cooking you can be doing fun things you like to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2000
This was great!! My whole family liked this one. I made it with monterey Jack cheese and salsa on tortillas. The meat is soooo tender and flavorful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
I mixed in the juices from the roast with my shredded meat and it added great flavor. I froze the meat and then later made enchiladas in corn tortillas, chimichangas in flour tortillas then fried. Even the kids ate dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
wonderful! i put it in the crockpot overnight. excellent flavor and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
This recipe is awesome! I recommend after shredding the beef, putting it back into the juices & back into the oven for a few minutes for added moisture & flavor. (Make sure to add enough salt). Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2001
What a delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
This was a simple recipe. and it is one that I will use over and over again. It has a really good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This is sooo good. I also tried it with chicken, but it works best with the chuck roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States