Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was great! Both my husband and I loved them and now this recipe is going into our favorites. I didn't follow the recipe exactly. Like the others, I made this up in the crockpot. I added 1/2 cup water, mixed together the spices and peppers in a separate bowl and just dumped it over the thawed out roast. Slow cooked it on low and in about 8 hours it was done. It wasn't way too spicy and was so moist and juicy! There were also enough leftovers that I think I won't have to make dinner for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riskie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Oh wow! I just made this, and it is delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, wrapped it in tin foil, and put it in my dutch oven with the lid on. After I shredded it, I poured the juices back on top of the meat and added a little more salt....mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I thought this was exceptionally bland, and 4.5 hours was not nearly enough time. Next time I think I try the crockpot and more spices. I think adding some beef broth would enhance the flavor and make it more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I've made this in the crockpot several times now. EXCELLENT and simple. no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is great, but you must double the seasonings for true flavor (or it will be bland). I also double the chile peppers and cook it in the crock pot (adding 1/2 cup of h2o).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
So good, and so easy cooked in the crock pot! A little bland, but that is easily remedied with some spicy salsa and guacamole on top of the tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My family loves this and I use it for parties. I use a largw pork shoulder, and throw it on the bbq all day and it turns out great! It's great to make when we are camping with a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent. I followed another reviewer's advice and wrapped this in foil and put it in the slow cooker. It was so tender and flavorful, and so easy - which is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
These made great tacos. I used pork tenderloins and put them in a crock pot till the meat fell apart. The only other thing I did differently was add a small can of tomato sauce toward the end to thicken it up a little. Excellent. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States