Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I also cooked this in the crockpot and it turned out great. I would give it 5 stars but I had to add more seasonings and an extra can of green chilis to up the flavor. Our guests and their small children loved it as well. I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Hall, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Outstanding wonderfulness! Will never make a ground beef taco again! Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
The texture of the meat is great, but the flavor is kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
We followed the recipe to a T, and the meat turned out bland and nearly inedible without a liberal dose of green tomatillo sauce. ZERO FLAVOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Very easy and delicious. I used a 3.5 lb boneless chuck pot roast. Cooked as per original recipe. Sauteed some onions and peppers, and served it all up, fajita style. The meat completely fell apart when forked apart. Garnish with sour cream and cilantro. Perfect! Will make it again many, many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Juuuuicccyy !! Suuuper tender and full of my favorite flavors :) I made this in the crock pot for about 5 hours I used all the ingredients, but not the measurements ... I just threw it all in a cup and mixed til it smelled good :) hehehee well this was my first attempt to make my favorite food shredded beef and I succeeded cause it was gooooood! Imma be eating it all day today ! :) Oh yeah I didn't use foil and I added a tiny bit of water first to the bottom of the pot :) and jalapeños :) mmmm mm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
So sorry for rating without actually making the recipe, but since I believe the spices are the true key for the flavor of the recipe, I'm going to go ahead and rate. Had some steak to use up, so I sliced and seared same then halved the spices and used along with the steak. Outstanding when used as a base for fajitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Simply amazing...I didnt have cumin or garlic on hand. I used garlic boullion and about a cup of water. Added some beef base and fajita seasoning and paprika, cumino, dehydrated onion..used the green chilies..Dumped all in crock pot with some frozen meat strips( I beleive posada beef strips)..Just did the cooks taste test..awesome...Thanks for sharing this recipe..it's a keeper!Serving with pinto beans, rice and condiments..Might go for broke and add some margaritas tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This recipe was great! I used a smaller roast (a little under 2lbs), but doubled the seasoning anyway and it came out delicious. Per another reviewer's suggestion, I wrapped the seasoned roast in foil, then cooked it in the crock pot on high for 5 hours. Then I removed the meat, transferred the juices back into the crock pot, put the meat back, and shredded it with two forks. I cooked it for an additional 30 mins on low. Perfect for tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
I wasn't sure what kind of chillies you guys used and the only jar of chillies I could get here was a jar of birds eye chillies, but the jar said suitable for mexican dishes so I guessed it would be ok. They came whole and I chopped them up worrying that it would make the beef too spicy for my liking, but I wanted to stick to the recipe as much as possible for a fair review. Luckily I did because the meat came out tender and just the right kind of spicy for me! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States