Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I added half a can of tomato broth soup, a sprinkle of cinnamon, doubled the cumin, and a sprinkle of paprika. I cooked it in the pressure cooker for one hour. It falls apart because it is so moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I have made this recipe several times,both in the oven and in the crockpot(no foil) 8 hours on low.the meat is always tender and shreds easily with two forks.I serve it with beans and rice and flour tortillas.buffet style with lettuce ,diced tomatoes,salsa,shredded cheese,sour cream and guacomole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The flavor was fine, but I don't know what I did wrong--mine came out gritty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was good. I accidently bought a less fatty roast and it was a bit dry. So I took it out of the crock, cut it up and simmered it in chicken stock and this helped it to get to the "pulling apart so easily" stage. So if you buy a "better" less fatty cut of meat, pour some chicken stock in there to help with the moisture! Other than that very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe because I love carnitas. It didn't work for my taste buds. I made it for a crowd and everyone else liked it though. My husband and I thought that the meat tasted like fajita meat without the onions and peppers. Not at all like a juicy chunk of pork carnita meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
AMAZING! Double or triple the seasoning. I did this in the crock pot for 5 hours, shredded it, doused it with more cumin and left it in the pot for a while. I burnt it a little, but it was still fine! I WILL make this a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I thought the meat was dry, I also used a slow cooker, probably would make again.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a solid recipe. Everyone always likes the meat. It's very mild tasting, even with double the chiles and spices, so I think I'll start throwing a few jalapenos in with it. I also cook it in the crockpot on low for about 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
MUY BIEN! Good with pork tenderloins. A little spicy for my husband. May back down on the chili powder. Have made several times. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States