Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I have made this recipe several times,both in the oven and in the crockpot(no foil) 8 hours on low.the meat is always tender and shreds easily with two forks.I serve it with beans and rice and flour tortillas.buffet style with lettuce ,diced tomatoes,salsa,shredded cheese,sour cream and guacomole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
The flavor was fine, but I don't know what I did wrong--mine came out gritty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This was good. I accidently bought a less fatty roast and it was a bit dry. So I took it out of the crock, cut it up and simmered it in chicken stock and this helped it to get to the "pulling apart so easily" stage. So if you buy a "better" less fatty cut of meat, pour some chicken stock in there to help with the moisture! Other than that very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Doyle Lundy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe because I love carnitas. It didn't work for my taste buds. I made it for a crowd and everyone else liked it though. My husband and I thought that the meat tasted like fajita meat without the onions and peppers. Not at all like a juicy chunk of pork carnita meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
AMAZING! Double or triple the seasoning. I did this in the crock pot for 5 hours, shredded it, doused it with more cumin and left it in the pot for a while. I burnt it a little, but it was still fine! I WILL make this a family recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I thought the meat was dry, I also used a slow cooker, probably would make again.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is a solid recipe. Everyone always likes the meat. It's very mild tasting, even with double the chiles and spices, so I think I'll start throwing a few jalapenos in with it. I also cook it in the crockpot on low for about 7 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUNKGIRL
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
MUY BIEN! Good with pork tenderloins. A little spicy for my husband. May back down on the chili powder. Have made several times. Guests love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
The roast I had in the freezer was 2.5 lbs. I did doulbe all ingredients as other reviewers suggested. I used Mexican chili powder which gave it a kick. I used two cans of green chili. One mild and the other Hot by La Victoria. I used my crockpot and cooked it for 7 hours. My husband and family loved it. This is a keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States