Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe.I made mine in a crockpot and cooked on low overnight and it shredded easily in the morning.Also I use the liquid when making my Spanih rice.Delicious.Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
SO tasty! I use a slow-cooker on low for about 8 hours, mm-mmm good :) UPDATE: this recipe works great with just about any meat. Beef, Pork, Chicken. Heat tortillas in a pan, and serve with fresh guacamole & salsa. ole'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. I had higher expectations for the flavor of the meat. The meat was extremely tender and I loved the cooking method (I used the crock pot). Very simple, but something was lacking in the flavor. Not sure what...maybe more cumin? I would probably make this again, but intensify the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
i cooked in the crockpot in foil, on low for 9 hrs. turned out good no added liquid was needed. and the meat was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Made this with only a few changes used a 2 pound flat chuck roast but same amount of spices and cooked in my slow cooker for 8 hours on low. Awesome the spices were just right and my husband raved about it. The meat would make wonderful beef enchiladas that is my plan for the next time we make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Really good recipe. I made this for a friend who just had a baby. I didn't exactly measure everything so next time I will...mine was not as flavorful as I thought it would be but I'm pretty sure I skimped on the chili powder and the cumin. After I shredded the meat, I put it back in the oven in the juice to stay warm while I made the rice and beans. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good! This is a nice change of pace from the pork carnitas I usually make. I served it with flour tortillas and taco fixin's, and everyone loved it. I can't give it five stars "as is" because I definitely think the seasoning needs to be increased. Also, this cut of meat is super-duper fatty, and I had to pick out lots of gelatinous gooey fat pieces from the finished product before I could serve it. Other than that... extremely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Delicious!!! The meat shredded so easily and was tender and juicy. We ate it on tortillas with cheese and sour cream. Next time I will double the amount of chiles for more spice and maybe saute up some peppers and onions to serve with it. My husband made sure there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This should be a 4.5 star. Everyone loved it even my husband who doesn't care for spicy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Sell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I added half a can of tomato broth soup, a sprinkle of cinnamon, doubled the cumin, and a sprinkle of paprika. I cooked it in the pressure cooker for one hour. It falls apart because it is so moist. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States