Ronaldo's Beef Carnitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Used pork instead of beef, and stuck it all in a crockpot. When cooking in a crockpot, just skip wrapping everything in foil. Much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I modified this recipe to make a "standard" roast, rather than mexican. Instead of the can of green chiles, I grated 2 onions in the cheese grater. I added 1 tbsp marsala cooking wine, 4 cloves of crushed garlic, and 1 tsp each of rosemary and thyme. I rubbed the mixture on the meat and wrapped in foil as the recipe calls for. My husband said this was the BEST roast he has ever eaten in his life. Thank you for the guidance! I'll be wrapping my roasts in foil from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidcallous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Very easy and tasty dish. I doubled the spices and used my crock pot to cook this dish. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by docswife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morganfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Umm...yeah. This was awesome. Definately worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
SOOOO Good! I too made in the crock pot. Wrapped in foil on low for 8 hours. So tender. My husband loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Used only two lbs. meat but kept spices the same. Substituted a fresh jalapeno for the diced variety. Mixed spices and garlic in 1 T olive oil and rubbed into meat. Cooked in 2 cups of beef broth to prevent meat from being dry. Eliminated the salt because broth has salt. Cooked in crock pot for 4 hours on low. Very tasty when served on corn tortillas with homemade salsa, avocado, and sour cream. Rated it a 4 because I had to make all the variations. With the changes its a 5 star recipe. Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I doubled the chili peppers and added onions and peppers while cooking. I don't really understand the purpose of the tin foil, but I used it anyway. I'd try it again with more seasoning because even with my attempt to spice it up more, it could have used more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Smelled great while cooking, but the meat was very difficult to shred and had no flavor. None. We followed the recipe exactly. What to do with the leftovers? I'll probably mix the meat with BBQ sauce for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I wanted tacos, but didn't feel like the ground beef, so decided to try using another cut of beef. I tried this recipe and it tasted great. I did make some modifications. I added 3 cloves of garlic, sauted white onions, a pack of taco seasoning, a 1/2 pack of chili seasoning instead of chili powder, cayenne pepper, a couple of diced adobe peppers instead of green chili peppers. I omitted the oregano since I didn't have any, but added cilantro instead. I topped the tacos with sour cream, refried beans, green onions, shredded cheese, and salsa verde. These were awesome and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is an awesome recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States