Romantic Lemon Cheesecake Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and they were delicious! Tasted like lemon cheesecake! I topped them with fresh raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynsAE
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were so mushy that we just couldn't eat more than a few bites. They sound so delicious that I might try some of the modifications that others have left in their reviews, but as the recipe stands...never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynsAE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I am making them as I type this and I think they're okay. I added lemon juice to the batter and 2T of sugar to try and get the batter to taste more like cheesecake...and it worked. I tried cooking them over "medium" heat but for me, it was too hot and so the first few got really dark before they cooked all the way through. I lowered the temperature and now they are coming out okay. As one rater stated, they don't rise - they are flat circles, which is odd for me. I made a lemon glaze to drizzle over the top and the flavor is quite nice - my VERY picky 14 year old really likes them although I'm having a tough time with their texture. Overall an okay recipe - unique and different, nice flavor but with a different texture...like flat, fried cheesecake. Thanks for such a unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
These pancakes are delicious and delicate! A lovely light breakfast. I recommend using one of those plastic syringes you get from the pharmacy to administer kids medicine to drizzle the lemon juice on the pancakes. This recipe doesn't make many pancakes. I recommend doubling the recipe so you have plenty. I'd show a photo, but the pancakes were eaten up too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
The texture of these pancakes was not to my liking as it was scrambled egg-ish. Tasteless even with the lemon. The name implies cheesecake. The taste, not so much. The batter was difficult for me to work with. Sorry didn't like this pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I rate this 5 stars because of its uniqueness as I have never made pancakes using cream cheese. I used my hand mixer to blend the ingredients. I misread the instructions and added fresh squeezed lemon juice into the actual batter and as a result, the cream cheese batter had a nice lemon zing to it very much like lemon cheesecake. I made these into silver-dollar sized pancakes and the only problem I had with using butter on the griddle was they browned really quickly around the outer edges. I did not dust with confectioner's sugar instead I added 3 teaspoons of granulated sugar to the batter. Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will defintely make again to serve at brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I really enjoyed these. I thought they were light and tasted delectable. I tried as recipe calls and adding some zest as reviewer suggested. Adding zest changed the flavor only somewhat. Silver dollar size from googling is 1.75" or approx. a good teaspoon. I had griddle at 325 degrees and thought it was appropriate. I am going to make lots of these for Easter Sunrise Service Potluck Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Recipe Group selection of 2/25/12. We were split on these, the men gave them total thumbs down, the ladies were kinder. The cream cheese was the overwhelming flavor, I wonder if ricotta would be a better cheese. The lemon flavor was minimal, I think zest in the pancakes would be a big help or perhaps a tsp of lemon extract. I really thought we would love these, but I doubt I'll make them again. Thanks for the opportunity to try something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made this for Recipe Group and I have to say that these were not my favorite...hubby didn't like them at all and I felt they lacked majorly in the flavor department. I think these would benefit from having some lemon zest and juice added to them and not just some juice squirted on top. I had no problem w/ the cream cheese flavor (I LOVE cream cheese), but these hardly even tasted like that. These fell very flat for us...I did end up topping them w/ 'Microwave Lemon Curd', which I used a mix of lemons and limes, and that, along w/ some whipped cream livened these up for me (hubby still wasn't a fan). I most likely will not be make these again, sorry, but they were interesting enough to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made these for RECIPE GROUP was sadly disappointed. Made and served them exactly as directed, they don't taste very cheesecake-y, and since there's no leavener they don't rise. Won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

Special French toast stuffed with raspberry puree and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States