Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Added - This was pretty good. Mine seemed to be a little salty but I think I added salt where I should not have. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I love artichoke hearts and capers so this dish was so tasty. I will cook it again! Did not want to go to the trouble to fry the chicken and was not sure it would make a difference, but it definitely made the dish better. WIll not skip that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
thicken with a roux(flour and butter) and used 1/4 cup sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband loved this! He said this was his favorite dish I have made. I tweeked it a little following everyones advice and it was yummy not as quick or as simple as I thought it was going to be but well worth it. Will be making this probably at least once a month Thank you Caity-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I make this recipe often and love it! Its simple, easy and very tasty. I've served it w/pasta and over steamed spinach. Served with ceasar salad and crusty bread...thats all you need for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I was unsure how the artihcoke liquid would be but it combined so amazing well with the wine (I actually used dry sherry because that was what i had on hand)>. I did do a few very minor adjustments; I dusted the chicken breast lightly in flour (no liquid) and I added 3 tablespoons of butter (I doubled the sauce because it was SOOO good). Added penne and a garden salad. So good, so easy and so fast. No prep work at all. This is a real winner and I will keep this in my menu rotation. Thanks Caity-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish&jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Flavor was a little bland. I did try adding garlic and fresh chives with no luck on adding the right flavors. My biggest complaint was that this was the 2nd time I've made it and both times the chicken turned grey at the end and I can't figure out why..Did this happen to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Delicious, unique flavor. Go light on the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really Really Good and fantastically easy. This is a definite keeper. There are no leftovers, and my mom even wiped her plate with her dinner roll!!! Thanks Caity-O for a great addition to the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
My wife made this for dinner last night and it was good. I'm not a big fan of mushrooms, so some of the changes she made were to add onion, garlic, and herbes de provence. They went well with everything, but I think adding some sun dried tomatoes would be fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States