Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was just wonderful. I like to follow recipes exactly the first time out, but felt like what I added would not hurt. I added a few sprinkles of de Herbs Provence seasoning, a chopped garlic clove, two wedges of lemon, and finished it off with crumbled goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This sounds delicious, but what is herbs de provencel? How do I make my own?. I've never seen this product on the shelves. Thanks for any help here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delish of a dish although I didn't have capers so I added some sun dried tomatoes w/its' oils...big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peckville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have made variations of this recipe for years, and I love to top it with pistachio nuts for a little extra salt, flavor and crunch. They really dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have a similar recipe which calls for 1/4 cup mayonnaise, 1 tbsp. dijon mustard, 1 tbsp. white wine vinegar, garlic, and about half the wine. The dijon gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Added - This was pretty good. Mine seemed to be a little salty but I think I added salt where I should not have. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I love artichoke hearts and capers so this dish was so tasty. I will cook it again! Did not want to go to the trouble to fry the chicken and was not sure it would make a difference, but it definitely made the dish better. WIll not skip that step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
thicken with a roux(flour and butter) and used 1/4 cup sherry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
My husband loved this! He said this was his favorite dish I have made. I tweeked it a little following everyones advice and it was yummy not as quick or as simple as I thought it was going to be but well worth it. Will be making this probably at least once a month Thank you Caity-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I make this recipe often and love it! Its simple, easy and very tasty. I've served it w/pasta and over steamed spinach. Served with ceasar salad and crusty bread...thats all you need for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States