Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I made a few slight modifications. I sliced the chicken breast into strips before I browned them, I added herbs DE Provence with the capers and a cup of heavy cream at the end. It came out great, I served it over whole grain angel hair. I will make this again frequently, great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
this was very good. Hint: leaving out the wine, takes nothing away from this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I took the advice of one reviewer and used herbs de Provence for seasoning however next time, I will cut back or eliminate salt. The capers and the artichoke marinade add plenty of saltiness without adding any more. It is a keeper! Served it over rice Pilaf with steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is really easy to prepare and serve on a weeknight. I made it tonight with a couple of little changes. I used 1-3/4 white wine (Sauvignon Blanc) instead of using the artichoke liquid, and added 1 tsp. dried oregano. I served it over thin spaghetti -- it was a huge hit. I'd serve this to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
For ease of preparation this is outstanding. I did dredge the chicken in some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I'm not much of a cook but I love artichokes and capers so I followed this recipe to the letter - it was good but I thought there was too much liquid and it could have had more zip. Next time I'll try not adding in the leftover artichoke juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
THIS IS A GREAT DISH. IUSED GREEN OLIVES STUFFED WITH PIMIENTOS INSTEAD OF CAPERS.THIS GIVES THE DISH SOME TARTNESS WITHOUT THE CAPER TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was delicious! I too, made some minor alterations. I sauted 1 small chopped onion and minced garlic with the artichoke hearts & mushrooms. When adding the liquids, I also added the juice from 1 lemon and some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I was very happy with the results! Someone mentioned having this dish paired with the Orzo w/Parmesan and Basil recipe found on this site, so I did...along with roasted asparagus. The perfect dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
While I can't really rate the recipe as is, it was good and my husband, who's somewhat picky, asked me to add it to the repertoire to alternate for stroganoff. Because we don't drink wine, I substituted 3/4 c. chicken broth and 1/4 c. sparkling apple cider. Because I shook the chicken thigh strips in Italian bread crumbs and wheat flour, I did have to add an 2 more c. water. Also added: 3/4 t. minced garlic and 1/2 onion, minced. Since my Italian seasoning had essentially the same herbs as herbes de Provence, used 2 t. - plus a drizzle of white truffle oil, 1/2 t. balsamic vinegar, 1/4 t. dried tarragon, pinch Sicilian lemon salt, and lemon pepper instead of pepper. Also eliminated capers. Served on bed of noodles and used rosemary and olive oil bread to sop up sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just read the reviews, and it's totally beyond me as to why someone would post a recipe for chicken that has nothing to do with the outcome of this recipe??? My opinion is "post your own recipe people"! Giving it 5 stars just because it sounds good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States