Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is my go-to recipe when I am craving Mediterranean style food. I make it exactly according to the recipe, and serve it with noodles, rice, potatoes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
YUMMY!!!! I didn't use marinated artichokes so in place of the marinade I used Italian dressing. THis was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtjester1111
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I was skeptical about making this after reading some of the reviews, but was glad I did. The taste of the wine, and saltiness from the capers made the flavours all blend together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a delicious meal! I made a few modifications - sherry instead of white wine, chicken tender-sized pieces, and added some tarragon and garlic. I served it on top of mashed potatoes will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seamus820

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbmoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was very good. I didn't think it was as bland as some people, but the chicken itself could've been more flavorful. Next time, I will either put minced garlic in with it, or I will use garlic salt to season it instead of regular salt. We will eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe. I only give it a 4 because I made alterations based on what I had on hand and since I was only cooking for 2. I used 2 chicken breasts and cut the chicken into cubes and marinated with a little salt, pepper and lemon juice. I added 1/2 yellow onion while cooking the chicken. I also added a can of tomatoes with green chiles for color and 3 small cloves of minced garlic when I added the reserved liquid and wine, and I used sherry since I didn't have any cooking wine. I served this with egg noodles. A very good recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Was tasting pretty good until the final addition of the capers. This made it way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The marinade from the artichokes is a little over-powering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious meal recommended. I added roasted red peppers, half and half, little cornstarch, and extra spices, but still an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States