Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was quite good. I added cream to the finished product just to make it a bit more decadent. I did leave out the capers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is now an often requested favorite. Easy, flavorful and great to serve guests too.Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCouple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
My husband is not a fan of artichokes, well that was until I made this recipe for him! I added in some fresh minced garlic and I also add in a cup of chicken stock along with the wine so I would have enough sauce to server over angel hair pasta with crusty bread. The recipe really lives up to its title!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a winner and definately going into my recipe book. I followed other reviewers' advice and added herbs, garlic and lemon juice. My boyfriend LOVES it (must be because artichokes and capers are two of his favourite foods...). Making it again tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This recipe was absolutely d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allendye

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Didn't love this...thought it was bland actually. Wouldn't make it again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevoParis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is my go-to recipe when I am craving Mediterranean style food. I make it exactly according to the recipe, and serve it with noodles, rice, potatoes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
YUMMY!!!! I didn't use marinated artichokes so in place of the marinade I used Italian dressing. THis was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtjester1111
Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I was skeptical about making this after reading some of the reviews, but was glad I did. The taste of the wine, and saltiness from the capers made the flavours all blend together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was a delicious meal! I made a few modifications - sherry instead of white wine, chicken tender-sized pieces, and added some tarragon and garlic. I served it on top of mashed potatoes will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seamus820

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States