Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I did not use the artichoke liquid. I felt as though it would be too soupy. Great taste though....very light for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Fabulous! A few small amount left over and heated up so well! I followed the recipe as shown. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really good recipe. Be sure not to overcook... my guest was late for dinner so I left it on low for longer than I should have, definitely made the chicken dry out some but that was my fault. The flavors came together really well and I can't wait to make it again, this time for the right amount of cooking time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Do not cook in a cast iron skillet!~ The citric acid liquid saved from the artichokes had a reaction with the iron and turned all of the ingredients grey! A major disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I used to cook this for my previous husband who passed away 5 years ago. I remarried and have not tried this again until tonight. When I asked how he liked it (I used the herbs de Provence, thickened the sauce and added cream - yum!), he said "It's okay". He did not like the taste of the artichokes (canned). He is a Midwestern farm boy and likes plain food. His idea of a spice/ herb is ketchup. I once made coq au vin and he doused it with ketchup. He did the same with my boeuf bourguinon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was ok , I was disappointed with the flavors, and I am glad I read some reviews about adding cream to the finished sauce. It was a "dry" sauce, tart, and I added Italian seasoning as it simmered since I tasted it during the simmering. I don't think the capers added anything, and should have skipped them since it added more sourness. I liked all the veggies in it, but will look for other recipes using this combo. I served it with mashed potatoes and steamed green beans. - Koriander
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Sort of tasteless !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I first cut up the chicken into bite size pieces and sautéed, then added mushrooms,sliced heirloom tomatoes, minced garlic, onion,kale, artichokes,capers and a Hungarian pepper. I used a cup of Sauvignon blanc, liquid from artichokes and a little organic chicken stock. I served this over Israel pearled couscous and quinoa. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Photo by bbrowneyes64
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was excellent! I did add a couple things. I chopped about half a shallot and 1 clove of garlic and sautéed it with the oil and butter to give the chicken some taste because I am on a sodium restricted diet so could not salt the chicken. I also left out the capers as I am not a fan and used chicken broth instead of the reserved brine. The rest stayed the same. I will defiantly be having this again! So easy to make too!! Picture added above :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
GOOD GRIEF this was good! I have fallen off the review bandwagon in favor of rating for future reference. But I feel compelled to share. I did make changes, but they don't matter. I think that is the beauty of cooking, tweak it to how your family will like it the most. We don't all have the same taste. STELLAR RECIPE! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States