Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was very good. I didn't think it was as bland as some people, but the chicken itself could've been more flavorful. Next time, I will either put minced garlic in with it, or I will use garlic salt to season it instead of regular salt. We will eat this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was a great recipe. I only give it a 4 because I made alterations based on what I had on hand and since I was only cooking for 2. I used 2 chicken breasts and cut the chicken into cubes and marinated with a little salt, pepper and lemon juice. I added 1/2 yellow onion while cooking the chicken. I also added a can of tomatoes with green chiles for color and 3 small cloves of minced garlic when I added the reserved liquid and wine, and I used sherry since I didn't have any cooking wine. I served this with egg noodles. A very good recipe. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Was tasting pretty good until the final addition of the capers. This made it way too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
The marinade from the artichokes is a little over-powering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delicious meal recommended. I added roasted red peppers, half and half, little cornstarch, and extra spices, but still an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Not sure if I used the right type of artichoke hearts the first time, mine were marinated in oil. Pretty good recipe, however felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Mazza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I only made 3 small changes. I added garlic, chopped green onions and taking the advice of another reviewer, added heavy cream to the sauce at the very end. I served it over egg noodles with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. It was even better the next day. Every drop was eaten! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri McCabe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good flavor. I mixed corn starch w/ the wine and eliminated the aritchokes juice so when it simmers the sauce thickened nicely. Definitely added different spices, though forgot to use garlic but will use it when I make it again. Also added half a bag of spinach w/ the mushrooms and artichokes. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
too bland and too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was an amazing Valentines dinner with the family. The chicken was moist and fork tender and very flavorful. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States