Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Absolutely delish! Loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erinn Mullen
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
This was okay. But I wasn't crazy about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is the second time I made this recipe and it came out wonderfully both times. I added a tablespoon of lemon juice to add that extra something. it was just enough. Thanks, Happy Cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We didn't care for the tang of the artichoke marinade in the sauce. It is extremely salty with salt & pepper on the chicken, the artichokes and the capers. It isn't a bad recipe.. but I won't be making it again without changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Sauce didn't seem to have a point, did not reduce or pick up any flavour and when it was done it just tasted like wet chicken and the marinade from the artichoke hearts. I did wait a while for the sauce o boil down but just not a fan of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
chicken was sort of tough (maybe I overcooked though) but the taste of the sauce was good. I added some lemon juice. It was OK but I wished it had some color in it. Looked blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
To make this 5 star for me next time I will dice the artichokes a little smaller saddled some of the spice some recommended.I'm using the leftovers to mix with frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Good flavors but I felt that the sauce needed thickening. Next time I'll add corn starch. (And maybe some tomatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Setaccioli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!! Cut 4 chicken breasts into chunks, browned in 2 pans w/ 4 garlic cloves, 3 shallots and sherry. Near the end of browning, added rosemary, thyme, tiny bit of oregano and half & half. Browned mushrooms/artichokes in 2 pans. Trader Joe's frozen rice. Next time ditch the chicken and add veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States