Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
THIS IS A GREAT DISH. IUSED GREEN OLIVES STUFFED WITH PIMIENTOS INSTEAD OF CAPERS.THIS GIVES THE DISH SOME TARTNESS WITHOUT THE CAPER TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was delicious! I too, made some minor alterations. I sauted 1 small chopped onion and minced garlic with the artichoke hearts & mushrooms. When adding the liquids, I also added the juice from 1 lemon and some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. I was very happy with the results! Someone mentioned having this dish paired with the Orzo w/Parmesan and Basil recipe found on this site, so I did...along with roasted asparagus. The perfect dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
While I can't really rate the recipe as is, it was good and my husband, who's somewhat picky, asked me to add it to the repertoire to alternate for stroganoff. Because we don't drink wine, I substituted 3/4 c. chicken broth and 1/4 c. sparkling apple cider. Because I shook the chicken thigh strips in Italian bread crumbs and wheat flour, I did have to add an 2 more c. water. Also added: 3/4 t. minced garlic and 1/2 onion, minced. Since my Italian seasoning had essentially the same herbs as herbes de Provence, used 2 t. - plus a drizzle of white truffle oil, 1/2 t. balsamic vinegar, 1/4 t. dried tarragon, pinch Sicilian lemon salt, and lemon pepper instead of pepper. Also eliminated capers. Served on bed of noodles and used rosemary and olive oil bread to sop up sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Just read the reviews, and it's totally beyond me as to why someone would post a recipe for chicken that has nothing to do with the outcome of this recipe??? My opinion is "post your own recipe people"! Giving it 5 stars just because it sounds good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was just wonderful. I like to follow recipes exactly the first time out, but felt like what I added would not hurt. I added a few sprinkles of de Herbs Provence seasoning, a chopped garlic clove, two wedges of lemon, and finished it off with crumbled goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This sounds delicious, but what is herbs de provencel? How do I make my own?. I've never seen this product on the shelves. Thanks for any help here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delish of a dish although I didn't have capers so I added some sun dried tomatoes w/its' oils...big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peckville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have made variations of this recipe for years, and I love to top it with pistachio nuts for a little extra salt, flavor and crunch. They really dress it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I have a similar recipe which calls for 1/4 cup mayonnaise, 1 tbsp. dijon mustard, 1 tbsp. white wine vinegar, garlic, and about half the wine. The dijon gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Added - This was pretty good. Mine seemed to be a little salty but I think I added salt where I should not have. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States