Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was amazing! I only made 3 small changes. I added garlic, chopped green onions and taking the advice of another reviewer, added heavy cream to the sauce at the very end. I served it over egg noodles with Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top. It was even better the next day. Every drop was eaten! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Very good flavor. I mixed corn starch w/ the wine and eliminated the aritchokes juice so when it simmers the sauce thickened nicely. Definitely added different spices, though forgot to use garlic but will use it when I make it again. Also added half a bag of spinach w/ the mushrooms and artichokes. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
too bland and too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was an amazing Valentines dinner with the family. The chicken was moist and fork tender and very flavorful. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was GREAT!! It is the best chicken I ever had. I didn't change anything and the leftovers were better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsbadrf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
First thing out of my husband's mouth was what's so romantic about it, it's mono-color. It did look kinda elegant, though needed colorful veggies on the plate to liven it up, but something was off about the flavor. I would say don't add the artichoke liquid and rinse the capers before adding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I really loved this simple recipe idea! The best recipes are made with simple natural ingredients and this is one of them I did make a few changes but regardless I love the idea! Thank you! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbgardea

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Husband LOVED it. A light, elegant flavor. A little sophisticated for young kids, but they ate it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this the other night for my wife. We both loved it. I think this will work over white fish felays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bking29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton Falls, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This turned out exceptionally for me. The chicken was so moist and flavorful. Because it's relatively some, it seems like it's open for experimentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States