Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
The "sauce" was way too thin and flavorless. I added some lemon juice & herbs like everyone suggested, then I tried to thicken it with some cornstarch and added some milk - but nothing could save this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuxeMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Sorry, but very boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Awesome combination of flavors! I didn't measure anything. Also -- dusted chicken in flour to help thicken the sauce, used a mix of white wine/chicken stock/lemon juice for the sauce. Added fresh Greek oregano, garlic, pepper. Served with rosemary garlic mashed potatoes, and a light tomato/cucumber/bell pepper salad. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I have made this recipe about five times and it is great. Sometimes I have left over cooked chicken and just saute the artichokes, mushrooms and I add onion. Then add cooked chicken and heat through. I also serve with Tortelloni or Orecchiette *** Add a salad ** Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
the chicken was delicious, however the artichokes were a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beesandbeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious recipe. I used 1/2 cup of chicken stock and 1/2 cup of wine. The marinate in the artichokes was too vinegary so use only a few tablespoons. Also I added spinach to the artichokes and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I love this recipe! I did use white cooking wine since I didn't have reg white wine on hand, but I didnt add any salt to it at all. I also used whipping cream as was suggested and it was just what it needed. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This was really good, but I made a couple of additions that I think made it more flavorful than the recipe would have. I added half an onion, sliced, and a garlic clove, minced to the mushrooms and artichokes before sauteeing. At the end, I put in a couple cups of egg noodles, a pat of butter, and about 1/8 cup of cream. I also skipped the capers. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
awesome, added light cream and a little bit of chicken broth and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Like other reviews, I found this very bland. I love all the ingredients but for some reason they didn't work together. I added loads of spices, but it still didn't fix it. I ate it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States