Romantic Chicken with Artichokes and Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
chicken was sort of tough (maybe I overcooked though) but the taste of the sauce was good. I added some lemon juice. It was OK but I wished it had some color in it. Looked blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
To make this 5 star for me next time I will dice the artichokes a little smaller saddled some of the spice some recommended.I'm using the leftovers to mix with frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Good flavors but I felt that the sauce needed thickening. Next time I'll add corn starch. (And maybe some tomatoes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Setaccioli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
AWESOME!!!!!!! Cut 4 chicken breasts into chunks, browned in 2 pans w/ 4 garlic cloves, 3 shallots and sherry. Near the end of browning, added rosemary, thyme, tiny bit of oregano and half & half. Browned mushrooms/artichokes in 2 pans. Trader Joe's frozen rice. Next time ditch the chicken and add veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Surprisingly boring and kind of tasteless. Still, I'm glad I used frozen artichokes rather than the marinated variety because it then would have been tasteless and too tangy. I forgot the capers but I don't think it would have made a difference had I included them. The addition of shallots and garlic didn't do much for this either. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I did not use the artichoke liquid. I felt as though it would be too soupy. Great taste though....very light for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Fabulous! A few small amount left over and heated up so well! I followed the recipe as shown. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Really good recipe. Be sure not to overcook... my guest was late for dinner so I left it on low for longer than I should have, definitely made the chicken dry out some but that was my fault. The flavors came together really well and I can't wait to make it again, this time for the right amount of cooking time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weslie Green

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Do not cook in a cast iron skillet!~ The citric acid liquid saved from the artichokes had a reaction with the iron and turned all of the ingredients grey! A major disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken with Mushrooms

Breaded chicken breasts are baked with mushrooms and melty mozzarella.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States